We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Palm Desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Breezes Resort

Save Saved
You added Desert Breezes Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Desert Breezes Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Palm Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Desert Breezes Resort is nice place to stay in Palm Desert. We made our timeshare trade there through II. We had stayed here years ago and amazingly I think it was in the very same unit. It's a second story two bedroom unit. The facility is huge and boasts beautiful grounds, swimming pools (one for adults only), fitness center, tennis courts, bicycles, etc. Things are, however, not perfect. Our daughter and granddaughter stayed with us for three nights. They were in the "second bedroom" and normal conversation from the unit below was clearly heard (not a problem in the main bedroom). The couch in the living room (a sofa bed) has hard cushions that make TV watching for more than a few minutes a painful experience. The heating system is noisy and you definitely know when it's on. The TV in the main bedroom is the old CRT type and sitting on the dresser beside the left side of the bed (not a convenient viewing location). The king size bed in the main bedroom is comfortable, but the heavy duvet on the bed was a bit much; it could have used a much lighter blanket. The second bedroom doesn't have a TV. Our unit did have a nice balcony with table and chairs that looked out over the grounds and main pool area. The condo itself is very roomy and obviously aging, but appears to have been well maintained. We had one problem with the refrigerator, but maintenance came within minutes of our call and fixed it. Desert Breezes is a nice place to stay for a relaxing time. On-site activities are minimal, but the whole Palm Springs area boasts a mulitude of activities for all ages and budgets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Tranquil place to stay and has all the amenities you would want. Nice view of the mountains, large pool and several spas. Full kitchen, dining table, sofa, and very comfortable bed. Nice balcony with table and chairs. The resort is quite large and is part of a time share. I found this resort on Expedia.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just got back from Desert Breezes (having done a trade via RCI) and had to write about how much we enjoyed our experience there! Wasn't expecting to love it as there've been a number of iffy reviews here, but stay was really terrific! As it was Sept, it was hot and not many folks were around which made the place especially quiet and restful -- perhaps that changes a lot later in the season. But we could not have been happier! The grounds are sooo well maintained and beautiful! We loved our unit overlooking the pool and small lake. Our 1-bedroom apt. was immaculate and very spacious -- with free wifi and lots of nice touches. The entry keys were easy and always worked. And we loved being in Palm Desert! Lots of great restaurants and places to explore close-by -- I'll do a full JBR for newbies. We had a sensational trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Desert Breezes screwed up our reservation and closed their office - we were 28 min after their closing time due to the storm so didn't inform them. We didn't intend to be late and couldn't phone during the storm.  I can understand that they are not open all night but their staff should tell evening staff if anyone did not check-in who was expected. We arrived before 9pm on a Sunday. After close to two hours of phone calls and waiting we gave up and booked Zoso, a nice hotel with a front desk open after 8pm.

We are supposed to be there for two nights but so unhappy with this experience we will not go back in the morning.

One good plus: the night security guard was great and did the best he could including letting us have people call his cell to reduce our overseas fees.

This would be so easy to amend the evening process without adding night staff.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place is great!. The unit we were in appeared like it was brand new and was spotlless. The grounds were well kept and the atmosphere was quite and relaxing. Keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive resort with a lot going on. A perfect place for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was my second time to this resort. Property is very nice & well kept. Location is great plenty of great resturants and shopping close by. Pool areas have barbque for your use.

Rooms are average, but clean and well furnished. You need to request hosuekeeping & fresh towels which is fine with me. I like to keep things neat and see no reason to have someone come in mid week. We did request fresh towels and the were delivered timely.

Staff was friendly and helpful with directions etc.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

As we sit here waiting for security to show up...no one in office and an hour after we called due to VERY loud music...smoke from a charcoal grill blowing into our condo...think again. After 7pm you are on you'd own. Being a seasoned time share owner for 36 years..I would seriously think again... Nice pool and cute girl taking fare of our condo..otherwise...think again. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Room Tip: No good tips here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Address: 77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains you'll find 10 buildings clustered around a beautiful water feature, and surrounded by lush landscaping; Desert Breezes Resort condominiums offer exquisite luxury and comfort. Each Mediterranean-style villa has a fully equipped kitchen and cozy furnishings, and the resort includes multiple pools and spas and on-site clubhouses. It's your perfect home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Breezes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.