We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II to your Saves list
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, Michigan
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit to the property and as sun seeking/lovers - we were very pleased. All of the amenities of a traditional Marriott property - golf, pools, pool bar, quiet pools - great views of the golf course and mountains. The adjacent JW has 5 bars and restaurants which are accessible by a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. There was an exercise and weight room at the main building which is a short walk or drive. We enjoyed several local activities - casinos, Palm Springs downtown, the aerial tramway and the Living Desert. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: There are no elevators - so select first or second floor based on your preference/mobility. Ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    241
    64
    37
    25
See reviews for
293
213
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great stay at the Marriott. One course beautiful and the other being prepared for the snow bird season. Staff was quick to fix some repairs required to our unit and to deliver extra linens. The property is well located in Palm Desert, close to several restaurants and shopping areas. Enjoyed the pool areas not crowded at this time of year. So happy to have had the opportunity to visit this venue several times and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking one of the two golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I love Marriott properties. For this one, I requested a ground floor unit because we had a baby stroller and did not want to drag everything up and down the stairs. They first could not find my reservation, it was under another name. The lady at the front desk was very nice as she searched and searched and searched! And then they put us in a handicap unit that was at the edge of the resort next to the highway. While the unit was not that bad inside, the noise and dust from the highway was a bit annoying. The pool area was amazing!

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here from September 26-29. It was our little mini getaway . He was surprised by how beautiful our view was. We had a great room which was quiet and close to the main pool. I must say that I really appreciated the fact that the mariott team took their time to email me to ask what my preferences were. I was not dissapointed . Pure relaxation and comfort . I cannot wait to come back again :).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

These villas are fantastic. They are very comfortable, modern and convenient. The property is centrally located to reach all of the great spots in the desert. The property also has a number of great pools and restaurants. It was one of our favorite places to stay in the desert until we bought a house there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location about 2 hours by car from LA. The desert views were awesome and breathtaking. The entire resort is first class and the staff went over and beyond being friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people that are employed at this resort. It is not cheap but worth every penny. Our suite was spacious and luxurious with 2 balcony entrances. The evenings were extremely quiet on the balcony when we were star gazing and the serenity we experienced was great. There were several pool locations and several exercise room locations as well that were well taken care of and clean. The Palm Desert and Palm Springs area is upscale quiet, friendly and definitely worth checking out.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area on the 2nd floor at the back of the property complex that faces the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Loved this hotel/villa - traded through Interval Int'l and the Marriott chain of timeshares have yet to disappoint. The villas are beautifully decorated and super comfy. And clean! The hotel grounds are beautiful. Very attractive landscaping and the area outside our porch was very comfortable and relaxing. The market is nicely stocked though we mostly went grocery shopping at the local store down the street. If we played golf, we would have liked it even more. Pool area was attractive and the furniture in good shape. The pool restaurant/bar served great drinks and surprisingly excellent food. Staff everywhere at the hotel were always pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was the popular pool (Palmeros) was very crowded and water wasn't as cold as it could be. I guess that is to be expected in the summer. Would have liked more shade options. Location of the hotel is great. Everything is close by - wonderful restaurants and hikes/tours - Palm Springs and Joshua Tree Nat'l Park an easy drive away. The kids activities were amazing not to mention the rooms where the wide range of activities are held (chocolate tasting, cookie decorating, tie-dye, etc). Awesome little theater, video games and bank of iPads with all the popular apps. My son loved it and we appreciated the Kids Night Out evenings. Kids daily activities at pool were fun too. Even during the hottest time of the year, we had a great experience and would definitely return!

Room Tip: I preferred the lower floor as we brought in groceries a few times that week. I also liked not worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Address: 1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 804
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Desert Springs Villas Ii Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriotts
Palm Springs Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.