We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Rochester, Michigan
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit to the property and as sun seeking/lovers - we were very pleased. All of the amenities of a traditional Marriott property - golf, pools, pool bar, quiet pools - great views of the golf course and mountains. The adjacent JW has 5 bars and restaurants which are accessible by a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. There was an exercise and weight room at the main building which is a short walk or drive. We enjoyed several local activities - casinos, Palm Springs downtown, the aerial tramway and the Living Desert. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: There are no elevators - so select first or second floor based on your preference/mobility. Ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    201
    58
    31
    23
See reviews for
233
170
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great stay at the Marriott. One course beautiful and the other being prepared for the snow bird season. Staff was quick to fix some repairs required to our unit and to deliver extra linens. The property is well located in Palm Desert, close to several restaurants and shopping areas. Enjoyed the pool areas not crowded at this time of year. So happy to have had the opportunity to visit this venue several times and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking one of the two golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I love Marriott properties. For this one, I requested a ground floor unit because we had a baby stroller and did not want to drag everything up and down the stairs. They first could not find my reservation, it was under another name. The lady at the front desk was very nice as she searched and searched and searched! And then they put us in a handicap unit that was at the edge of the resort next to the highway. While the unit was not that bad inside, the noise and dust from the highway was a bit annoying. The pool area was amazing!

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here from September 26-29. It was our little mini getaway . He was surprised by how beautiful our view was. We had a great room which was quiet and close to the main pool. I must say that I really appreciated the fact that the mariott team took their time to email me to ask what my preferences were. I was not dissapointed . Pure relaxation and comfort . I cannot wait to come back again :).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

These villas are fantastic. They are very comfortable, modern and convenient. The property is centrally located to reach all of the great spots in the desert. The property also has a number of great pools and restaurants. It was one of our favorite places to stay in the desert until we bought a house there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location about 2 hours by car from LA. The desert views were awesome and breathtaking. The entire resort is first class and the staff went over and beyond being friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people that are employed at this resort. It is not cheap but worth every penny. Our suite was spacious and luxurious with 2 balcony entrances. The evenings were extremely quiet on the balcony when we were star gazing and the serenity we experienced was great. There were several pool locations and several exercise room locations as well that were well taken care of and clean. The Palm Desert and Palm Springs area is upscale quiet, friendly and definitely worth checking out.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area on the 2nd floor at the back of the property complex that faces the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Loved this hotel/villa - traded through Interval Int'l and the Marriott chain of timeshares have yet to disappoint. The villas are beautifully decorated and super comfy. And clean! The hotel grounds are beautiful. Very attractive landscaping and the area outside our porch was very comfortable and relaxing. The market is nicely stocked though we mostly went grocery shopping at the local store down the street. If we played golf, we would have liked it even more. Pool area was attractive and the furniture in good shape. The pool restaurant/bar served great drinks and surprisingly excellent food. Staff everywhere at the hotel were always pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was the popular pool (Palmeros) was very crowded and water wasn't as cold as it could be. I guess that is to be expected in the summer. Would have liked more shade options. Location of the hotel is great. Everything is close by - wonderful restaurants and hikes/tours - Palm Springs and Joshua Tree Nat'l Park an easy drive away. The kids activities were amazing not to mention the rooms where the wide range of activities are held (chocolate tasting, cookie decorating, tie-dye, etc). Awesome little theater, video games and bank of iPads with all the popular apps. My son loved it and we appreciated the Kids Night Out evenings. Kids daily activities at pool were fun too. Even during the hottest time of the year, we had a great experience and would definitely return!

Room Tip: I preferred the lower floor as we brought in groceries a few times that week. I also liked not worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Address: 1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Desert Springs Villas Ii Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriotts
Palm Springs Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.