We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now when I am in town for business. This hotel is clean and has great rooms. Wonderful staff and a pretty decent free breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend and I will be staying here again in the future

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Imason0912,

Thank you so very much for the excellent review. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your experience with the hotel staff, they will be delighted to hear that their efforts had such a positive impact every time you stay with us.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    104
    35
    25
    12
See reviews for
60
103
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights relaxing and enjoying the area. The accommodations were excellent, the breakfast selections outstanding and very good. We enjoyed our balcony, the room very comfortable and clean - we will hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Joline H,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great stay. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So enjoyed my brief but relaxing stay! Nice seating area at front entrance to have some wine, lobby clean , check in fast and helpful, room was so relaxing and I had a balcony overlooking Hwy 111! Will be back!

Room Tip: Corner room on end
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Suzie W,
Thank you! We are delighted to read such a good review. All our staff and hotel facilities are here to offer the ultimate all inclusive experience and it is rewarding to know that we are achieving our main goal – Your satisfaction!~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here every year for work when seeing a client in Palm Desert. It is $100 a night usually and the beds are fine. This is not a luxery hotel but the staff is usually nice and accomodating. The air conditioning issue is real as when the air kicks on, it is a bit like an aircraftr engine blowing air accross the room. The showers are old and the room I stayed in probably could use some repairs on the shower which had some mildew on the grout and the shower curtain was ripped. Again, if you need a nights rest at the $100 price point in Palm Desert, this is an ok place to spend the night. If you want luxery, pay more and go elsewhere.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Matt B,

We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read several tripadvisor reviews prior to selecting the Holiday Inn Express over the Embassy Suites and Best Western. Palm Desert/Palm Springs was heavily booked for the 3-Day President's Day weekend, ArtFest, and Modernism Week. We requested a quiet 3rd floor room, and our request was honored even though the hotel was sold out, and we were only staying one night. Our room was quiet, the bed and linens were comfy, and the staff all seemed extremely polite and hard-working. We enjoyed the complimentary morning breakfast. The coffee quality was quite good, with real half-and-half, plus hazelnut & flavored creamers. There were plenty of interesting breakfast items to choose from. My husband liked the the little pre-made egg omelets, orange juice, and sausage, and I enjoyed the selection of Chobani yogurt, warm cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, and bacon. There were also a choice of various cereals, pancakes, along with individually packaged muffins and danish. We enjoyed eating outside on the front patio instead of inside. We usually stay at the Palm Desert Marriotts, but their prices were crazy-high for the holiday weekend. So for the much lower price we paid, we felt the Holiday Inn Express was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tugtraveller,

We are very happy to know that you were no disappointed in choosing out hotel based on past guest great reviews posted in Trip Advisor Palm Desert and so glad you concur! ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the lower rated reviews here seem to be under the impression that Holiday Inn Express should be compared to the Ritz-Carlton.
Realistically, this place has comfy rooms that are clean with comfortable beds, clean carpets and a decent coffee maker, fridge and TV. There is an included breakfast buffet that has yoghurts, cereals, breads, jams, bacon, sausage, egg, and the other expected breakfast basics.
The staff were likeable and pleasant.
The main lobby / atrium was really nice - a big, open three-floor-high meeting space where the top two tiers could be used for breakfast seating if the main breakfast area was full (see photo).
Noise-wise, we had a ground floor room facing the main highway and there really wasn't a noise problem from the traffic. The walls between the rooms have reasonable sound deadening but nothing spectacular. If you're unlucky enough to be next to a family who think their kids should have free run of the place, you might want to ask for a different room or bring earplugs though, but the same could be said of most hotels.
The A/C unit in our room sounded a bit tractor-like when it was running, and as others have mentioned, the solution to the 'blowing curtains' issue has been remedied by a deflector that redirects the air across the bed. But unless you have the A/C set to 60 so it's on all night, this really isn't an issue. Set it to 70, let it cool the room, then set it to 78 and go to sleep.
If it's not the middle of summer - open the windows and let the cool nighttime air in and turn the A/C off. I know - what an incredible thought...
Overall a pleasant experience and exactly what I'd expect of a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the northwest or southeast wings are the quietest as there is no through traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Chris L!!, We couldn't have said it better! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I walked in with a problem and no reservation. Daniel the night clerk was able to provide accommodations for the evening and lay the ground work for my continued stay. The morning staff followed up and before noon my reservation was secured and I was very comfortable for the rest of my stay. Luis the manager is very friendly, always availible, and very attentive to the needs of his customers. The location is central to area attractions. My trip was a total success because of this wonderful staff and their thoughtful attention to my needs.

Room Tip: We had a king bed rm. that was clean, private and secured.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Laddy B,

You are absolutely right! We are here to make sure you have everything you need and you feel at home. All of our welcoming and friendly staff is here to make your stay great.Thank you~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Address: 74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.