We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an awesome and memorable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Tczew, Poland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“an awesome and memorable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Perfect place in a good location! There's a huge supermarket - just a stone's throw away. The rooms were clean and cozy. After a boiling hot day we dived into the chilling pool at once! There's also a cool patio outside where we spent our long evening staying up till...too late. ;) The breakfast the next day was simply amazing: a wide selection of hot and cold drinks, cereals, muffins, fruit etc. Highly recommended! :D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Christiano_10,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert during your resent visit. Our entire team aims to create an awesome and memorable experience for each guest and we are happy to hear that we have accomplished our mission.
Again, thank you for your awesome comments. ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    82
    30
    19
    12
See reviews for
47
79
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We decided to take a last minute trip to Palm Springs and got a resy off of hotwire for this place. It was a little farther from the places we were going to see but it was a great place to stay. Right on the 111 (main drag) it had trees, outdoor leisure seating, tennis courts, pool and was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. I would definitely say there again. It had a great breakfast variety included with the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms that are facing east (not facing the Taco Bell) don't get the afternoon sun and are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear JaneLas Vegas,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you liked every aspect of your stay with us. Our main goal is for guest to enjoy their stay with us and make it as comfortable as we can.
Again, thank you for staying with us. ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I’m writing this review because of the politeness of the staff, specifically Charlene and Gracelia. We checked in around midnight and were hungry and thirsty. Charlene was kind enough to give us some milk and cookies even though the kitchen was closed. Next time were in town we will definitely stay at the holiday inn express, Thanks again Charlene!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you for your kind words and compliments. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert is exceptional!. Charlene and Graciela enjoy interacting with the guests, more importantly, making sure the guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to creating an even more enjoyable experience for you.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great service and a great property. Nice shade areas outside when it is not so hot. The rooms are great with a tv watching or reading easy chair, flat screen TV, a desk a a comfortable bed.the breakfast was great, I ate way too much bacon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Don G,

Thank you for writing a review in Trip Advisor about your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to exceed every guest expectation and we are glad to hear we succeeded in making your stay memorable. ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was just right. The rooms were clean comfortable and just what we needed. The service was amazing, from check in/check out. The breakfast was good and the hostesses were nice which made it even better. The girls at the front desk were very helpfull too.

Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Hillou,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you liked every aspect of your stay with us. Our main goal is for guest to enjoy their stay with us and make it as comfortable as we can. And I can’t tell you how rewarding it is to hear that we succeeded in making your stay such a great memory. ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My first time staying at this hotel was excellent with friendly courteous staff especially the night Manager named Charlene and kitchen supervisor named Maricela. It is a kid friendly hotel and they offer full self-serve breakfast in the morning. I will be a returning guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Harry K,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert during your visit to the desert area, I am glad that you were impressed with our hotel and amenities. We really appreciate your kind words about Charlene and Graciela.
Again, thank you for staying with us. ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is amaizing good service, friendly and the price is perfect. Tasty breakfast with lots of varieties. Every day they are cleaning the rooms and floors completely clean. I highly recommend this place. Thank you for ALL.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Briss Giss,

Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the level of service and cleanliness they provide in maintaining the property. I am happy you experienced their efforts. I trust you will select us again when you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn
Address: 74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#13 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.