We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Has a good stay weekend of 3/15/13-3/17/13. Breakfast was good. Cinnamon buns were delicious. Hotel in a convenient place and offered shuttle service to tennis garden. Overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Cita910,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us! We are so happy to hear you had such a good time and were able to take advantage of many of our great amenities. We strive to meet or exceed all our guests’ expectations and are pleased we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    96
    33
    21
    12
See reviews for
59
91
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed during the BNP tennis tournament, great location to go anywhere in the valley, across from the Mall where I was able to walk and get my coffee in the morning. The only problem was that the bed was very uncomfortable. Because of that, I am not sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Simonpowered,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and our great staff.
Please accept my apologies that our bed accommodations were less than perfect and for any inconveniences this may have caused. If your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert, please let me know and we will make certain to have a great room with a comfortable bed waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during the BNP Paribas tennis tournament at Indian Wells. Staff was friendly, breakfast (included) was more than adequate and room was clean. The tennis court where we hit a few balls could use some crack and net repairs. Used both the pool and hot tub which were both clean. It's walking distance to several restaurants and only 4 miles from the Indian Wells tennis grounds. The balconies are small but cozy with table and 2 chairs... perfect for an evening drink.

Room Tip: Our room was on the end so we had view of tennis court and some parking lot but had a beautiful mapl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MediocreMama,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff; and clean and inviting accommodations. We have set high service standards at our hotel in both service and cleanliness. I am happy to hear that these standards were met during your stay. I have instructed our maintenance department to correct any issues at the tennis court.

Again, thank you for your input.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. More than I expected. Lobby was nice. The room was very clean and nice decor. Had a nice welcome basket for us. Best pool ever- it was great temperature and I had a nice night swim. Breakfast was really good and was able to take back to our room in trays provided. Would Love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Lovetotravel513,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. We take great pride in our outstanding service reputation and enjoyed reading your “Wonderful and very clean” comments. We look forward to your next visit.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I and two friends enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Great location for the Indian Wells tennis tournament. Within walking
distance of the River Mall. Very nice.
Good restaurants. Would love to come back next year for the tennis tournament.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Swissmisshiker,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Palm Desert /Indian Wells Area and for writing a review. I’m glad our location was convenient for you and your friends to get to the Indian Wells Tennis Stadium I appreciate you wanting to return. Hope to see you in 2014 for the Paribas Tennis Tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great stay for 2 weeks and great people from front desk to cleaning staff. Magnificent breakfast pancakes, all kinds of breads, oatmeal, 3 types of eggs,bacon, sausage and biscuits and gravy and more. manager was often present in the lobby checking on things and at 6pm freshly baked were served in the lobby. perfect location on Hwy 111 near shopping and grocery stores etc. There was no restaurant but each room has a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear AnneB,

Thank you for staying with us for two weeks on your recent trip to Palm Desert. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review about your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and many of our great amenities. I hope your travels will bring you back to the desert area and to another enjoyable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visited this weekend for the Desert Triathlon. There were other options, but we decided to stay at this hotel. The property was super clean and well maintained, but it was the staff that shined. Having been in that area, we normally stay in Palm Springs, we had no idea where to eat. They had a variety of great options and they were great recommendations.
On Saturday there was a situation in the hallway. The management and staff were up faster than you could imagine. The entire staff handled the situation with professionalism beyond belief. The front desk associates, managers and staff were truly amazing. Makes you feel good and safe when you stay at a place where the people care about ALL the guests.
I highly this property and Holiday Inn Express is now on my preferred list of places to stay.
Thank you to the entire team for a truly amazing and wonderful weekend.
STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear TomKunze,

What a great review!!! It is really nice that you took the time to comment on our hotel and I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. I am also really happy to hear you mention how great the staff handled a very unusual situation at the hotel. We try to create a culture at our hotel where our managers and associates actually do enjoy coming to work and doing what they do every single day. Your positive comments just help the staff reinforce that.

Thank you again for taking the time to put together this outstanding review and we hope you will be back again on your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Address: 74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.