We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good restaurants in walking distance, friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Dos Palos, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location, good restaurants in walking distance, friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, Location off freeway a bit but good find. good internet. Breakfast good. Had a nice "welcome" letter and basket in room for Rewards. Easy walking distance to restaurants. Would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Kathy F,

On behalf of our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert we thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the desert area!
Again, Thank you for your excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    93
    33
    20
    12
See reviews for
57
91
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The staff here was so friendly and helpful, and especially the night staff! They were always there to greet us with a smile and answered all our questions. The rooms were very clean! I would definitely come back again! highly recommend it!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Chris W,

Thank you so much for posting a review about your great experience with the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. I appreciate you recognizing the night staff as courteous and efficient; I will pass down this compliment to my night associates.

Again, thank you for your positive comments and feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Booked blind through hotwire and very pleased. We were only here two nights but our room met our needs - internet, HDTV, balcony, welcoming staff and tea and coffee in the lobby. Recommend this HIE - well located near restaurants and shopping although you do need a vehicle,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Smokeyj,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel during your first visit to the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area.. We are also very thankful for your kind words and recommendation! We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The check in staff, late night staff and the breakfast staff were all courteous and friendly. We were able to check in earlier which was very helpful. The free breakfast made up for the carpet in room #109 needing to be shampooed and the beds needing to be replaced. The vent in the bathroom is very loud and there is a whistle when the toilet bowl is flushed/filling.
We were next to the pool and meeting room. A bit noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Sum b,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to learn that your one night stay experience with us did not meet your expectations.
We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while looking for long term accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception area is very welcoming with refreshingly cold lemon water and cookies. Our room, on the third floor facing the pool, was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a balcony. The pool was very nice with plenty of chairs and fresh towels. Breakfast was very good. Convenient location. The negatives (minor) were the noisy a/c (seems to be common in many hotels), the sink area is very small, and our consumables (eg shampoo and coffee) were not replaced on the second day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear DohaLandcruiser,

Thank you for your review, it’s important for us to not only see the good in what we do, but also some of the negatives so we can work towards fixing those for the next guest.

I would like to apologize for the minor inconveniences.

Again, I do appreciate your comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I arrived a little late, 11:30pm, and didn't expect a very lively staff since I was tired myself. I met Alfonzo on the way in and even though he is security he had a cheerful expression about him. What a nice guy so late! As I made my way over to Charlene, one of the receptionists, I was welcomed with excitment! I don't stay in hotels very often and she must have realized this because she was excited with me and my wife for our vacation and stay with Holiday Inn. I would recommend this location and could see myself here again next year!

Room Tip: The food is great and doesn't break your bank!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Ryan W,

We appreciate you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your excellent comments about our hotel. The staff and I are very proud of our product and we are glad to hear you noticed and appreciated it. I will share your compliments with Charlene,Alfonso and the rest of the staff.

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Melisa the supervisor help us out during are check in and she was so funny she made it feel super awesome...... I got to talk to another young lady at the desk I think her name was Vivian I don't remember but she was super sweet she kept on making my kids laugh and complementing them thank u sweetie.... Also the young lady in the kitchen she is a great employe ur lucky to have her and the lady that cleans the hall was and outside she was all over the hotel doing something at one point I even saw her cleaning the pool witch to me that looks like a hard working woman I would give her a bonus! All ur staff was great ur rooms super clean lobby as well and well I'll be sure to stop bye again I feel right at home with u guys I love holiday inn express palm desert :) thank u Abby

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Abbypink100,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your compliments with our staff and they were delighted to be mentioned by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done!!!

On behalf of our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Palm Desert area!

Again, Thank you for your excellent review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Address: 74675 Hwy 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.