We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Palm Desert to your Saves list
Residence Inn Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed here twice on quick visits while buying Palm Springs property. The rooms are set up nice. They are clean and complete with everything you need. Breakfast isn't the best I've had but it worked as we weren't there on vacation.
My only complaint is not having an elevator and getting a second floor room. A little harder for older people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for returning to our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please call us before your next visit so we can find a room on the ground level for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    85
    39
    20
    4
See reviews for
61
90
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MMHoustonTX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Where to start? The location is horrible - only Applebee's is within walking distance and there is no courtesy shuttle to accommodate customers without rental cars. There's no onsite restaurant. The free breakfast is ridiculous - cold scrambled eggs and potatoes, stale pastry, and oatmeal the consistency of thick mud; you have to shake the spoon to get it into the small, flimsy Styrofoam bowl. On the positive side, there were fresh blueberries and other fruit.The Internet is so poor that my phone wouldn't connect to it, giving a message that the signal is too unstable. There are no elevators for second floor rooms. If you accept a room in building 1 you'll regret it - it's right by a very noisy main road. The walls are paper thin, so much so that I awakened during the night thinking someone was opening the door to my room but figuring out that it was the adjacent room.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room in building 1 which is right by a noisy thoroughfare. There are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you that your concerns regarding the breakfast items will not go unattended. Unfortunately, none of our buildings have elevators, but we will gladly hold a room for you on the first floor when needed. We hope you will return to our property so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the moment we checked in the service was outstanding! Great breakfast! Could have more parking, but overall stay was excellent! Our room had a huge tub and bathroom! Quiet facility. Applebee's within walking distance. Was a tiny bit out of the way for our activities at the convention center, but we managed. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

All things are great...can't beat it..except the internet speed which was .49 Mbps.....that is like the old dial up internet...come on...this is unacceptable! Food was great, service was great, Internet was 1990..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! I do apologize for internet speed. We are in the midst of improving the speed. I hope you will come see us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Beds are China version of tempurpedic-needed 5 comforters and still wake up with back ache. Make sure you reserve room on first floor because there are no elevators. No HD on tvs, basic analog cable. Cell reception very bad-had to walk around outside to make and receive calls. Bring light bulbs-can't see a thing with these new green energy lamps. Breakfast is very good. Hot tubs are grea- of course you need them after such a terrible nights sleep on these beds.Very pet-friendly. Location is good. 2-3 miles to most everything.

Room Tip: first floor is best unless you like to climb 20 steps with luggage and groceries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! All of our mattresses were replaced recently - I am very sorry you had trouble sleeping during your stay. We will double check our system as 90% of our channels are offered in HD. Thank you again for staying with us - we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was expecting a mediocre stay based on the cost. Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly. We were told that dinner would be served shortly and was very excited that they offered this amenity. I'm new to Residence Inn and was surprised that they offered complimentary dinner and breakfast. And it was not slim pickings!! Food quality was great and it included beer and wine! Room was clean and spacious and having a fridge and microwave came in very handy. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for staying and rating our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our social hour experience. Our social hour experience is Mon-Wed. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was great, clean as a whistle. Staff was really really helpful. Brekky was always good and plenty. Restaurant across the parking lot had great entrees, good prices and excellent cold Budweiser!!! loved the whole trip, would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Second floor is walk up. (with luggage) We stayed on ground floor, loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for staying and rating your visit. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
1.0 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#19 of 22 in Palm Desert
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.