We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Vacation Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palm Desert

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Palm Desert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet Vacation Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at the Residence Inn. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room included a small kitchenette and patio. There was a large barbeque/eating area close to the pool area which was very handy for families and large groups. Our room was tastefully decorated and I did not mind the "mismatched" furniture in the bedroom area that other reviewers were so disappointed in. In fact, the different styles of furniture added to the eclectic feel of the room.
I can't say enough about the housekeeping service. One evening we ate in and I did not wash the dishes that evening and planned to do so later the next day after we returned from our hiking trip. When I returned, all of the dishes had been washed and put away!
The hotel was very quiet in the evenings. People who stay here tend to be families, business people, or older vacationers. We spent several pleasant evenings sitting on our patio drinking a glass of wine enjoying the peace and quiet.
The hotel is also conveniently located several long blocks just off the I10, which made it easy to access many areas outside of Palm Springs. There are also many fine restaurants and a small shopping mall close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    35
    17
    4
See reviews for
51
70
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night. but what a great value. This unit had everything. Complete kitchen, which included refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven, cook top and kitchenware for 4 people.
We only stayed for 1 night, but this was a mini apartment. You can easily live here for weeks without needing anything. They include a complimentary breakfast. The pool is great. Tennis courts and basketball courts. Markets are in walking distance.

I highly recommend this location if you are planning a vacation to Palm Desert CA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney Bc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one week as a part of a Westjet Vacation Package and we were not sure of what we would find. A long way from Palm Springs Airport, but the rental car agency gave us great directions and it was easy, Ramon Drive, Highway 10 East, Cook St, Frank Sinatra Drive and there it is. Applebees Restaurant is at the corner of the property.
We were given a studio unit overlooking the golf course next door. Room was clean and well furnished with a large sofa, desk and chair, large flat tv, a king bed with an excellent mattress, sheets, pillows and coverlet. The sink is outside of the shower/tub/toilet bathroom, which is always a plus. The kitchenette is well equipped with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, two burner electric top, and all the dishes and tools one would need. The refrigerator made ice. The air conditioning worked well in the week of 96 degrees and up temperatures during our stay.
Breakfast was provided in the main lodge, and absolutely well prepared and displayed for all guests. Great selections of hot and cold foods, drinks, etc. Free daily papers, and a computer and printer for boarding passes, with free wifi in the lobby and in our room.
The staff at the desk and the cleaning staff were all friendly and eager to help out with information and suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. The pool and two hottubs are delightfully clean and a great resting place between drives to the casino, Macys, theatres, etc.
Palm Springs is still the magnet, but Palm Desert is so much more attractive.
We are highly supportive of this accommodation for couples and families.
My only complaint, minor, is that the wifi connection must be made daily by the guest.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit away from Cook Street and overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel was not great and was not bad. Just average. It seems like part of the hotel room seems upgraded and part of the furniture needs upgrades. There are a lot of guests that have dogs. I'm not a huge dog lover but I just do not one sleeping in the bed the night before I get there. I can say that the place is quiet, the service at the breakfast area is great and the food is great. If I have to go back to the desert, I will most likely choose the Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was given a room without a pull out couch and they were nice enough to remedy the situation immediately. Did not have to complain or anything just did the right thing. Very refreshing. Breakfast in the morning was solid with good coffee. Great location for getting in/out of Palm Desert. Good Tennis courts. Nice people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stay was for five nights. Three Golfers in a two BR suite. Rollaway was fine. Usual Residence Inn service. Nice breakfast area. Very small workout room but in this area you should be outside in February! Easy drive to courses in the LaQuinta area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for 17 nights while enjoying the sun and sights of the Coachella Valley. Nice rooms and decent kitchen facilities. They serve a good full breakfast and 3 nights a week (M-W) they serve free food, beer and wine. Not bad at all. We had a couple of minor problems in our room and the front desk had a service person there within minutes in both cases to solve the problem. We had 2 rooms in Unit 1 (wife & I in one, father-in-law in the other), both south facing and overlooking the golf course. Nice view, highly recommend. Bed and pillows were great. There is also a nice sized pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness room and laundry facility. People working there were very friendly. The hotel is located in the northern part of Palm Desert not far from the Interstate but it is a nice clean safe area. Restaurants and shopping are a few miles away but driving around there is easy. My only complaint would be that our housekeeper (who we had all the way through and tipped every time) didn't do a great job of cleaning the floors. She did minimal vacuuming and no mopping of the floors. We left a note about that on the comment card.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the second floor facing the golf course, otherwise are facing into the central gou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.