We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palm Desert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Palm Desert to your Saves list
Residence Inn Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Value and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was given a room without a pull out couch and they were nice enough to remedy the situation immediately. Did not have to complain or anything just did the right thing. Very refreshing. Breakfast in the morning was solid with good coffee. Great location for getting in/out of Palm Desert. Good Tennis courts. Nice people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    69
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
52
76
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stay was for five nights. Three Golfers in a two BR suite. Rollaway was fine. Usual Residence Inn service. Nice breakfast area. Very small workout room but in this area you should be outside in February! Easy drive to courses in the LaQuinta area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for 17 nights while enjoying the sun and sights of the Coachella Valley. Nice rooms and decent kitchen facilities. They serve a good full breakfast and 3 nights a week (M-W) they serve free food, beer and wine. Not bad at all. We had a couple of minor problems in our room and the front desk had a service person there within minutes in both cases to solve the problem. We had 2 rooms in Unit 1 (wife & I in one, father-in-law in the other), both south facing and overlooking the golf course. Nice view, highly recommend. Bed and pillows were great. There is also a nice sized pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness room and laundry facility. People working there were very friendly. The hotel is located in the northern part of Palm Desert not far from the Interstate but it is a nice clean safe area. Restaurants and shopping are a few miles away but driving around there is easy. My only complaint would be that our housekeeper (who we had all the way through and tipped every time) didn't do a great job of cleaning the floors. She did minimal vacuuming and no mopping of the floors. We left a note about that on the comment card.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the second floor facing the golf course, otherwise are facing into the central gou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The place seems a bit tired but I was not disappointed. It is clean, quiet and very well staffed. I tried to book more dates but it is sold out! Bummer...
The breakfast is quite nice with various options to be healthy or not. I enjoyed every single day of our 8 nights at this hotel.
The fitness center is small but with more updated equipment. Very nice!!

Room Tip: Avoid the front side of Building 1. It may be a bit loud from the car traffic,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

They allowed for an impromptu early check in around noon which was helpful. The room itself was great. The bed was very comfortable and the couch was too. The kitchenette serves it's purpose nicely and the fridge wasn't noisy. The swivel flat screen TV (viewable from anywhere in the room) was a nice design touch too.
The staff was knowledgeable about the area and provided good restaurant tips. The free breakfast didn't hurt either. It's a little farther away from my work destinations but I will definitely go back. The view of mountains was spectacular (it had snowed the night before).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a few weeks,and did enjoy the stay.The rooms are spacious we had a studio type kitchen equipped.The bed was comfy and rooms were clean.We had a second floor overlooking the golf course and the mountains ,very nice!we enjoyed watching the little bunnies,and the roadrunners.it is true that the furniture is miss matched,headboard and night tables light colored,the table and chairs and Tv stand dark.no dresser or shelves for clothes,.There was an office chair,but not a desk??However the breakfast every morning was a good start to the day with ample food and variety.we also enjoyed the happy hour,and food served 3 nights per week.the .There was a nice patio with comfortable seating,and firepit in the evenings.I think the check in staff was helpful with any questions we had..and also the breakfast and happy hour staff..It was good value for our money.I might add there is no elevators,if staying on second floor,you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.

Room Tip: We had a lot of traffic noise in building one ,when we sat on our second story balcony...building on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent two nights in Building 1 with easy access to the lobby and pool. We found the room spacious, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was hearty which was perfect for a day of golf, shopping or touring the area. After dinner drinks around the fire pit on the patio outside the lobby made for a perfect way to end the way. Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.