We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palm Desert

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Palm Desert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com ResidenceInn.com
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Clean and a great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The only thing that held this back from a five (for this category of hotel) is the dated room furnishings. If they have remodeled rooms, we did not get one. Old carpets, floor tile, furniture and kitchen/accoutrements, but absolutely spotless. Even with brown carpet, we never felt that it was at all dirty. A nice view of the desert tee box and mountains off the patio. The lobby was very nicely done, though, and a nice place for breakfast. And breakfast was great! We do a lot of similar hotel breakfasts, and it was great to have daily variety with meats (and even biscuits with sausage gravy!!), and scrambled eggs that didn't taste like they were made for an astronaut. And the chef and kitchen staff were friendly and concerned that they folks were enjoying it. Love the fact that they'll do your grocery shopping (without an extra fee): if you get them the list by 9am, they'll have it in your room by 5pm. There's not much in nearby walking distance, but driving in the area is not difficult. We stayed here with our Marriott points, choosing to be more conservative than splurging on the JW Marriott, and we're glad we did. Would do it again. But maybe would ask for a remodeled room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    58
    34
    17
    4
See reviews for
45
67
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel was really easy to find off Hwy 10, close to everything you want to be close to. I'm a regular Residence Inn guest, and I was totally impressed with the property. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was a really nice size for 2 adults and 3 kids. I was most impressed that the property had a real resort feel, that I wasn't expecting. The rooms were really nicely decorated, the staff was friendly and outgoing without being obtrusive, the breakfast was really good, and the kids absolutely loved the pool and the hot tubs. We'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the pool, on the second floor, and it was really nice. We had a good view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Easy access off I10. Parking good. Rooms spacious and renovated. Had a corner room so backed onto a green area. Being able to sit and watch the wild life from the balcony was great. Kitchen area clean with all necessary cooking utensils. Easy to prepare your own meals of which we took full advantage. Close to shopping centre to buy food items. Lovely pool. All new furniture. Pool area well maintained. Daily breakfast hot and ready to eat. Front desk very helpful and knowledgeable. Always addressed any stay issues or concerns promptly. Close to golf courses. So short drive access. Easy walking around the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A very nice hotel with very spacious and newly renovated rooms. Nice kitchen area which we didn't use but would be perfect for someone staying a few days. Kitchen has full size fridge, oven , stove, microwave... basically everything you need if you plan to prepare our own meals. Bathroom was very clean. Room has a good size (about 32" diag) flat panel TV. Good size pool area with 3 different jacuzzis. Small but well maintained gym. Tennis courts. Some rooms have view of the golf course next door. Nice breakfast with good selection... not just muffins & juice. The negatives were: Layout of room (smaller room with 1 bed) doesn't allow people sitting on bed and people on Sofa/bed to watch TV together...TV swings to face one or the other. Sofa folds into a bed but its too small for two teens or two adults. Hotel does allow pets which is good if you have a pet and bad if you don't. In our case, the room next door had two little dogs that started barking at 3AM. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel allows pets so if you are bothered by barking, ask for a room next to a non-pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Was able to stay over thanksgiving holiday. The hotel was perfect. Patios, kitchens,and pet friendly. The suite was big enough for 5 or 6. Complimentary breakfast was very convenient. The location was close to Palm Springs and the surrounding areas.The pools were clean and very inviting. The hotel had wonderful grounds for walking my dog. Overall it was a great place for my family including our pet! Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a flight and hotel vacation package offered by westjet. The studio suite was modern and spacious for two with a view of the golf course and mountains..the hotel helpfully moved us from a main floor room which didn't have a view the day after we arrived...not all rooms have views so request it if you want one... the breakfast bar was plentiful and a wide variety of hot and cold food..heated .pool and three hot tubs available though only one was really hot...hotel is on the north end of palm desert so you have to drive pretty much everywhere...a good place to base yourself on our first tripthe desert but would stay closer to el paseo drive area in palm desert so we have a choice to walk or drive...otherwise its a good value...

Room Tip: Ask for room with view overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great, we will definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends a s family! Love it ;-) wonderful, spacious accommodations complete with private balcony. We stayed in a studio suite that was fully stocked with all the wares to prepare light meals, so nice to have such great amenities for our stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel
Palm Desert Residence Inn
Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.