We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I to your Saves list
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
bozeman, mt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had another great stay here, this time in a 2-bedroom unit in building "O." Because it's directly across the golf course from the hotel, it was noisy during some the the days and evenings, but didn't really bother us. Just be aware of this. It looks like buildings "R" and "S" would be quieter, and we'll make this request on our next visit. The unit we were in seemed to be the same (furniture and layout) as the one we were in a couple of years ago, but still in good condition and very clean. We like staying here because of the proximity to the golf and the ability to use the spa. The spa pool is great for lap swimming, and I had it to myself all three mornings I was there. Building "O" is next to the quiet pool. It's small, but shaded, so nice for hot days. Villas I renters can also use the pools, etc. at Villas II, and the larger one looks very nice, although we didn't use it. We had a great stay and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    71
    25
    14
    14
See reviews for
94
79
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one week here and were pleased with the visit. The two-bedroom condos have generous space and very comfortable features. Plentiful and close parking. The location is great to head into the mountains. We will come back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

These people know how to deliver a quality vacation. The accommodations are exceptional with a large living room with seating for about 7 on a wrap around sofa and lounge chair. Kitchen is lovely granite and spacious. Balcony is exceptional with table, 4 chairs, a lounger, table, and still more empty space to move in or out of the sun as needed. The staff has been trained to anticipate a guests needs and make sure the guest is satisfied. Pools are clean and kept at comfortable temperatures.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so choose second floor for a great view, but expect to carry bags up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a spacious two bedroom unit in Bldg I, with a beautiful view of the golf course, lake and mountains. Our children and grandchildren came at the end of the week. Ducks came to our porch each morning to visit. Before the kids came, W
we used the adjacent JW Marriott spa and pool free of charge M-F. The private spa pool area is adults only and is very peaceful. We enjoyed a delicious and healthy lunch from the spa cafe. So relaxing. When the kids came, we went to the Palmeras pool and enjoyed fountains, a large toddler wading pool, a bigger kids pool, and another larger pool. Lunch was reasonably priced with a varied menu. We also went to The Shade, an activity center with a movie theater, pool table, climbing wall, shuffleboard, Wi, and more. We walked to the hotel and took a boat ride on the hotel lake. It was a fun half hour together on the lake. There was something for everyone. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A wonderful holiday unit with a location right on the golf course. Spacious, bright, well-designed and immaculate made this an ideal location. It is also within 5 minutes of grocery stores, and 15 minutes from great restaurants and attractions. Concierge service sets this apart from your normal hotel stay. Also having a complete unit with bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, private lanai or balcony means there is so much more space than one could hope for...a definite must location to which to return.

Room Tip: Villas whose living rooms face South tend to be brighter, but those that face North are just as nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights, October 24-29th. All I can say is awesome! I thought Shadow Ridge was awesome but this place is even nicer. We rented a two bedroom condo that overlooked the 6th hole? The kitchen had all stainless appliances and granite. The main bedroom was huge and had a large soaker tub. Our condo included access to the lock-off which had two beds and a large bathroom, also with a large soaker tub. The balcony was huge as well and was accessible from the living room or the master bedroom. The next time we go we'll ask for a ground level, just 'cause its easier to access. I have to say, I liked the pool area at Shadow Ridge much better. It was bigger than the pools at Desert Springs. The whole campus is huge. We played the Palm course and when it shut down for seeding we switched to the Valley course. Both are excellent courses. The Marriot hotel on site has an unbelievable lobby and we had cocktails in the lobby bar 2/5 nights. Very very nice overall with no complaints whatsoever. The service was outstanding and a hats-off to the entertaining shuttle driver who got us pumped up for the evening night life as he cranked the disco in the shuttle on the way to the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Our room was awesome but try to get a room away from the road. It's not overly noisy, I just thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is our third visit. We are owners. We traded for this visit and decided to extend the trade on both ends by staying in a lock off unit.

This visit we were able to stay within the same building on the same floor. So easy. We were on the ground floor, we enjoyed it. Every morning, I sat out on the patio, drinking coffee and reading. I watched the people golfing.

We enjoyed the 1 bedroom unit. The full kitchen, and step down into the living room is great. This unit is big compared to other Marriott units. Having the washing machine and dryer is a bonus.

The people from the check in to the guards as we drive in, were friendly.
We had fun in Palm Desert, Palm Springs and the surrounding area. We enjoyed the Desert Hummer Tour.

We are happy owners.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I

Address: 1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#12 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I 3.5*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Desert serves as the exceptional setting for Marriott's Desert Springs Villas. Beautifully designed on 400 acres. Adjacent to the JW Marriott Resort & Spa. Enjoy 36 holes of manicured fairways, exquisite tennis facilities, a lavish European spa and tempting cuisine. On-site, soak up the sun and relax with 7 luxurious pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Desert Springs Villas i Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriotts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.