We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was pleasantly surprised at how well thought out the property was laid out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Lodge

Save Saved
You added International Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
International Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74-380 El Camino, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I was pleasantly surprised at how well thought out the property was laid out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Very well equipped kitchen beautiful decorations and style...reminded me more of a timeshare more so than a hotel room my date and i have already made plans on returning very soon. The location is extremely close to all major city hubs including downtown Palm springs

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    49
    8
    12
    10
See reviews for
35
59
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. Suite was very clean and nicely decorated. Full kitchen with all amenities. Bed was very comfortable. Office was a little difficult to find in the dark, but we did find it in the end building. Parking was close to our room. Good location - close to hwy111. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The condos/villas need a deep clean. The decor is also dated. We tried to switch to main hotel but they would not let us, we were there with a junior golf tournament. It was helpful to have a kitchen in the unit. The sliding glass door was very old. Most of the dead spiders were under the sliding glass door, a couple of other dead bugs in closet plus dust.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We drove to Palm Desert from Las Vegas, booked in at 4 pm, informed that the A/C was down along with all power, I was told that I had an email to inform me of this inconvenience, but No such email, power back on at about 6 pm, still no A/C, heat was unbearable.
After a long hot night Mr Alan Goss invited us ( 2 adults 2 children) to have lunch on him we declined in favour of a reduction in our rental fee, which he agreed to, he informed us that A/C would be back on soon, at 9 am that morning.
The following day we had a toilet blockage and a leak in the bathroom ceiling, the toilet was dealt with swiftly, the leak had stopped but the ceiling had damage to it from a previous leak.
Leo at reception asked if we wanted to move from apt 45 to another, I declined and told him that we wanted a poolside apt and that we booked in March earlier that year which should have given them enough time to prepare, was unable to use a kettle and microwave at the same time as power circuit kept tripping out, so Trip to reception so that Leo could reset the circuit board.
On our last day 23 August we went to pay,Leo informed me that they had charged our card to the full amount, but hastened to add that we would receive a 3 night refund and a free week next year, we thanked hi for his troubles and bid him goodbye, to this day we never received a refund nor a proper bill for our stay,I did email Mr Goss many times, but still no refund, will not even answer my emails any more, will not return even for free.ps pets and smoking allowed around the pool area even though you have to sign a waver to say you will obey the house rules.

Room Tip: Read review
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I were booked in the International lodge for 4 nights. It was so great, we stayed an additional night. Our 1 bedroom condo was equipped with a full kitchen and every kitchen gadget you could require.

The bath area consisted of double sinks and a beautifully tiled walk-in shower. The shower nozzle actually had great pressure and stream.

Allen, the manager, was most accommodating. The rest of the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to great shopping, nice restaurants and art galleries. We will return and stay here on our next trip because of the great value and accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this property for the full kitchen and its good reviews. And we can only confirm those reviews. Although the property looks "retro-style" from the exterior, our room was remodelled with nice furniture - large king bed, large sofa and table, well-equipped kitchen and nice bathroom. The pool was just outside our window doors. We stayed 9 nights and enjoyed it. The hotel is centrally located, but in a quiet street. The staff is very nice and helpful. We really recommend this hotel and will come back during our next travel to this area.

Room Tip: Direct access to a pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The International Lodge is an excellent place to stay in central Palm Desert. The King suite is like a studio apartment with a fully equipped kitchen including a full size electric stove and oven. There are Jacuzzis and a large pool. There is free parking and a variety of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The hotel is suitable for either short or long term stays. Also the staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 33 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Lodge

Address: 74-380 El Camino, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your International Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Palm Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.