We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added International Lodge to your Saves list
International Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74-380 El Camino, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Lebanon, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My room was very spacious and had all the goodies that make a hotel stay comfortable. Fully equipped with coffee maker, toaster, stove and full size fridge. Although I did not use the pool I did enjoy looking at it from my balcony. I also noticed a propane grill in pool area.
Price was great and the location was centrally located to everything.

Room Tip: If you plan on an extended stay THIS IS THE PLACE. Has everything you will need to feel at home.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    62
    11
    13
    18
See reviews for
46
80
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the International Lodge and greatly enjoyed our stay. Alan and his staff are outstanding and our suite was both charming and well-equipped with every kitchen dish and utensil required for meal preparation. We loved the pools and central location to restaurants and shopping and we are already looking forward to our stay next year. Monte Harris

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Been hitting the Lodge for last few years with buddies, always have been well taken care of by the main man Alan and his staff. Rooms are great and I have stayed in quiet a few different ones so you can count on quality room. location is a big plus as you are walking distance to plenty of resturants and bars around the El paseo and short drives to other places in Palm Desert. If you have a chance I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a great experience at the International Lodge. Outside was not as nice as inside but, rooms were big, full kitchen fully stocked, ceiling fan, canned lighting, couch, small bar area and bar stools. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Alan, was very nice, walked us to our room, called after our stay to ask how we liked the stay. We couldn't check in early because it was full, however, he made a call to us around noon advising we could check in. Service was excellent. We will stay again. Thank you Alan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, General Manager at International Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience! My staff and I truly appreciate your thoughts and feedback. Most of all we are happy you had a wonderful stay! I agree with you that our large full sized kitchens are such a convenience for our guests. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room is large and bright. I really enjoyed the location being close to everything. I would recommend staying in the Lodge and it is comparable to any 3 star hotel in Palm Desert or Palm Springs. I do suggest that if you need anything or have any questions make sure you ask, and they will be addressed by Allan. Amenities include a coin operated laundry room, heated pool and hot tub, (no fitness facility or restaurant).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, General Manager at International Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions on your way out. I am so happy you decided to make three future reservations with us. We will continue to improve our suites and grounds based on the feedback we get from guests such as yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been coming to the Lodge for 3 years now and have enjoyed each year. We hope to book for December 2013 again. The stay each year is always memorable.
The Manager, Alan has been great for us. Staff Leo, Housekeeping all are really excellent and have made our stay a pleasure for us. We have rented #24 Unit for 3 years now and enjoy two queen beds, kitchen, living room, nice balcony on 2nd floor and good size bathroom with double sinks. Lots of large storage closet for our golf clubs etc. The location is just superb. Minutes to famous El Paseo Drive, grocery stores, restaurants, good bus lines (50 cents for Seniors) over 7 cities in the Coachella Valley to explore. Golf courses, excellent trails for walking, running, biking etc. Safe area. Relaxing hot tub and two swimming pools. Our studio is ideal and accomodates our family when they come down to relax in the nice warm sunshine during the colder weather in Canada. We are thoroughly pleased with the facilities and would highly recommend it to anyone that wants a nice place that is affordable, clean, amenities close by, and easy access to travel to LA, Disneyland, those Hockey Games and enjoy Humana Challenge Golf. Enjoy the experience and relax!

Room Tip: We like C Building, quiet lovely courtyard, upstairs is with a lovely balcony to enjoy the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

First off, the weekend we were there was a big weekend in October in Palm Springs--a huge bike rally--so to get a room for $99/night was a fantastic deal. When we drove up I was wondering what we got ourselves into. It's old, cinder-block style is much different than the resorts and hotels throughout the desert area. (I should probably confess that we also have a time share at the Westin Rancho Mirage, so I am used to "resort style" hotels) But when we walked in, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. I think the only complaints about the room itself would be the curtains--which were quite dirty--and some of the bathroom vanity area wasnt quite finished--ie the canned lights were not sealed off and were also very hot. However, the kitchen was very well stocked, which is wonderful! We also, thank goodness, had brought olive oil, which helped so we could get the sliding door opened.
There was also an issue with toilet paper and tissue paper. Alan did call me on Sunday once we returned home & apologized for that issue. Appararently there was a lack of ordering supplies on the part of the new housekeeping mgr.
Overall, the vibe there is very chill. The housekeeping staff is nice. While the pools aren't spectacular, on the other, had we could bring our own drinks and some appies out and it didn't cost us $100 for lunch and drinks by the pool
We will return again!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for one of the upgraded rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Lodge

Address: 74-380 El Camino, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your International Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Palm Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.