We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super chuck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
72220 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-2743
760-779-9068
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 208 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
lake district
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super chuck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

My family recently holidayed in rancho mirage and my husband spotted this restaurant one evening and said how he'd enjoyed food at the chain whilst working abroad. So we decided to eat there and although it was late they were still quite busy. I had plain boring chicken whilst everyone else had varying steaks. As part of the deal they also had salads to start which I "tested" and can verify they were delicious! My chicken was superb and possibly the best I've had and was a huge portion which regretfully I couldn't quite finish. The steaks all went down very well and although much bravado about who was going to have desert no one was able to honour! The waitress was very enthusiastic and advised my children about the menus and also kept us all well supplied with drinks. It was well priced and excellent quality.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“A good place to go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A very decent choice and very nice for a chain steakhouse. Good value, and friendly service.

Our meals were great – the only thing that wasn’t top-notch was the salad, and I was very surprised that there wasn’t any sort of Italian dressing or vinaigrette option except for the mustard vinaigrette/house dressing – which was OK, but not being a fan of mustard, it wasn’t a favorite of mine

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The standard at this Outback restaurant has really risen in the 4 years we've been vacationing in Palm Desert. The crab & avocado sharing starter was excellent, the steak & lobster was very good and the gried Halibut was very enjoyable. We even arrived on a Saturday evening in time to benefit from the happy hour at the bar! Service was good - friendly, quick and attentive, exactly what you want without feeling you were being rushed because there was a wait for tables. The only grouch I would have is that you can't book a table over the web.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la quinta, ca
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

its a chain steakhouse. It is clean the waiters are nice

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I throughly enjoyed this restaurants chopped salad, salmon, and they did my little add on lobster tail very well. We had an attentive wait staff. The whole team was on the ball and came around quickly to fill our ever desire. Then our waitress surprised us with a lovely desert because we were so accomodating, good job Outback.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.