We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Landing

Fisherman's Landing
74855 Country Club Drive, JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, Palm Desert, CA
760423-6079
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 234 restaurants in Palm Desert
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We started with happy hour drinks and appetizers.The shrimp was a fried shrimp cocktail, And was good. We had the salmon dinner,. Good , tuna ,very good and the halibut sandwich – very fresh. We enjoyed the green beans and tasty coleslaw with our meals. The price was reasonable considering we were at a JW Marriott. $15.-$25. It's a beautiful hotel. We are staying at the Villas that are very nice and roomy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    25
    26
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent and good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

See my Marriott review. Great food, great service, great prices. What more can I say. It's a pub atmosphere. The fish is excellent and the portions are generous. The chicken was pretty good too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice menu variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food and service was OK. Took the shuttle from the Villas right to the restaurant. It's located at the Marriott in Palm Desert. Outside seating would be great when not in the 100's. Nice menu variety.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish In The Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just moved to the desert in Dec from Santa Barbara. Thought we would miss our fresh fish...not true. Fisherman's Landing in the Marriott has the freshest fish in the desert. Their quality is superior. The meals are fairly priced and you get more generous portions. Not only do I recommend I took my guests (also new to the desert) and they were very impressed. They loved their meal and will return. This is my go to place for fish either to let them do the cooking or buy fresh fish to take home and cook. Additionally I must comment on the excellent service, they wait staff was very attentive to our needs in a courteous cheerful manner. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great food! A little pricey but awesome seafood. Good environment. The Stone IPA beer is fantastic. Fish and Chips are a very good choice as well. Would definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Landing also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Fisherman's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.