We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there with a large group (6)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
72-291 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-2744
760-674-5890
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 240 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Went there with a large group (6)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went there a couple of weeks after their Grand Opening. It was very crowded but we were seated almost immediately. It took a little while to get our cocktails (like I said;very busy) Our server was great. Got every order correct and the food was hot and very tasty. The manager came over to welcome us and apologized for the wait. We will definately return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went there in October 2012 for my mom's birthday and it was a great experience. I ordered a lobster pizza for dinner. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Palm Desert, and who is looking for some great seafood.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Always eating at Red Lobster whenever we visit the States and it never disappoints. I like the appetizer sampler and 2 can dine for $25 is a great value.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is the third time I have been here in the last four weeks. The staff are great - especially Anthony who gave us fantastic service - he was a star! Well laid out and fantastic food. I wrote a review about a poor Red Lobster in Naples Florida - they should send the staff here to show them how it should be done. Great food, great price and great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A SEAFOOD LOVER'S DREAM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went to see what the 'lobster special' that was being advertised and let us tell you that the lobster dinner that comprised of a northern lobster tail, lobster & shrimp mac 'n cheese (to die for), and the parmesian cheese grilled shrimp was such an incredible meal that we didn't want to stop eating it...however, it was almost more than we could devour!! It was fantastic...and we wish they would bring this 'limited time' offer back...soon!! Service is always excellent and you never walk away hungry!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.