We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs to your Saves list
Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   74-401 Hovley Lane East, Canterra, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel amenities
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Loved staying here. Guys trip, 4 golfers, we took a three bedroom condo with Sonoran Suites Palm Springs. It was a great condo at "Canterra", plenty of room for 4 guys, very clean and the pool was great. At first the rate seemed high, but it was actually much cheaper than 2 hotel rooms would have been and we had a HUGE living room and a full kitchen too. Great value here. Thanks to Chris on their staff for some great tips on golf and for booking our tee times at great rates. He is great to work with and Sonoran Suites should be glad to have him!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St David, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

There is not much golf to play in our little southern Arizona town so I try to meet up with some friends a few times a year. I was in charge of booking everything this time and Sonoran Suites Palm Springs helped me a lot. the golf staff knew which courses to play and which ones to skip because of the overseeding. They also booked us into one of their great condos. It was very clean and comfortable, more than enough room for 4 guys and we each had our own bed. The full kitchen looked nice but we never really used it, other than to store some chips and drinks. Thankfully it also had a big washer and dryer, after 5 days of golf we needed to reload on some clothes. I can't say enough, they were spot on the golf recommendations and the condo was great.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I really liked the property at Sonoran Suites. It was quiet and clean and the staff was very helpful with everything we needed during our stay. The quality of the suite was incredible. The rate we paid was beyond reasonable for the size, quality and cleanliness of our condo rental. Great for families or friends and they offer full kitchens which came in handy after our late nights on the town. I will be back to stay with Sonoran Suites again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Valley CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

i just wanted to say thank you to Sonoran Suites and especially Chris J in the golf department for a great golf trip to Palm Springs. He handled our group of 12 hard to please golfers as he always does - like the best in the business. The condos were very nice as usual, clean and well stocked with enough supplies for us (We had 2 three bedroom condos). The pool was nice and refreshing after the hot day on the course. Thanks again for a great trip, very nice accommodations and helping us set up tee times, rental cars and everything else I cannot say enough about the quality of the service we receive, it is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

I really liked the Sonoran Suites in Palm Springs. I stayed for a week with my wife and everything was very nice. The condo was better than expected, very clean and the pool was enjoyable and well kept. We read some reviews on here after we had booked and I'll admit we were worried - but we had no reason to be. We did have some questions about the check in, what to do if we needed something at night and so on, but we called the office and everything was explained. their staff is well trained and very hardworking, Chris J was a big help, very friendly and went out of his way to answer our questions and concerns and even upgraded to us to a two bedroom condo for the same price, even though we didn't the extra room it was nice to have 2 bathrooms to get ready in the morning. We loved our stay and the condo property was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We realy enjoyed our stay at Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs. The condo was in a nice community in Palm Desert and was outfitted very nicely. Full kitchen, nice linens and towels and it was very, very clean. We were a bit surprised at the high quality and very happy with our stay, it really is a great condo vacation rental and in a great area. We would stay here again and recommend it to others as well.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We walked into the rental and walked out ten minutes later and found other accommodations. This is an apartment complex where families live year round, NOT a vacation destination. There was a party below us smoking and felling the need to clip their toenails in the public space. I would discourage anyone from renting at this facility.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs

Address: 74-401 Hovley Lane East, Canterra, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step up without having to pay those outlandish prices with a 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Fully Furnished Suite provided by Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs. Our spacious, luxurious Suites offer all the comforts of home with the amenities of any five star resorts. With FREE Wi-Fi, Expanded Cable and Sparkling Swimming Pools there is only one clear choice when choosing your Lodging Accommodations.Each of our One, Two or Three Bedroom Suites have large Living Rooms, Dining Rooms, Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Full Size Kitchens with all of the necessary equipment including Cookware, Flatware, Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven and Coffee/Tea Maker. You will also have the opportunity to enjoy our Flat Screen TV’s, DVD Players, Washer & Dryers, Hair Dryers, Iron & Ironing Boards, Fresh Linens, Towels and Toiletries in each Suite.The Bedrooms can be set to your custom specifications in either a single King or Two Twin Beds. The Sonoran Suites Fully Furnished Suites are very well located in perfect areas for shopping, sightseeing or getting in a few rounds of golf at one of your favorite Golf Courses. Whether you plan on staying with us one night or a few weeks, Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs has the means to provide you the very best stay at the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoran Suites Of Palm Springs Hotel Palm Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.