We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Willow Golf Resort

Desert Willow Golf Resort
38-995 Desert Willow Dr, Palm Desert, CA 92260
(760) 346-0015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Activities in Palm Desert
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Varied elevations and unique water features have been carefully incorporated into the indigenous desert landscape at this prestigious Coachella Valley course.
Hackettstown, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was one of the nicest courses I've ever played on. It was in fantastic shape. We were on the FireCliff course, which was quite challenging, but fair. Great rental clubs (men's- Titleist, women's- Cobra). An expensive but fun day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    43
    11
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a business breakfast at this venue. We invited many of our past and present clients. The room was set up meticulously, Staff was accommodating. The service was continuous. The views were wonderful. The food was good and overall we,our clients and our vendors were very pleased. We will hold another event at this venue.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views on a Great Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I played the easier course - Mountain View - and had a great time. If my golf partner hadn't told me, I would have thought we were playing at a private club. I live in Florida and there are few high-end private clubs as nice as this. My friend - a Palm Desert resident - had a GolfNow membership so the green/cart fee was an affordable $79. The rental clubs were brand new and the entire experience, from check in to lunch was exceptional. We had an early tee time and never slowed down; our twosome finished in just over 3 hours. We probably could have finished quicker if I hadn't spent so much time just looking at the magnificent mountain vistas.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Public course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Played earlier this month and for the crowds had not descended on the desert yet so it was not slow (as it can be). Groomed very well...we played Firecliff (there are two courses) and it is not an easy course. No complaints...a little pricey for the weekend and prime time for this time of the year.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went here for my birthday it was a little pricey at 135$ for a monday tee time but once we played it it was a very well kept golf course

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Willow Golf Resort also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Desert Willow Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Willow Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.