We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-run -- a good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74-900 Gerald Ford Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, well-run -- a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a fine stay at this hotel. There was no railroad or freeway noise. The building and grounds are in good shape and well-maintained. Our suite was very nice for the price. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    111
    49
    18
    5
See reviews for
113
130
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June 2012. The receptionist seemed a little surprised that we'd come all the way from London to visit Palm Springs in June (and, with hindsight, given the temperates frequently were in triple figures fahrenheit, she was probably right). Anyway, as far as the hotel was concerned, we were very impressed. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed, and generally the hotel facilities were very good. We made use of both the laundry and the fitness room (but not the pool, although this looked fine in any case) and were entirely happy with everything. Breakfasts were good and filling. All in all, excellent, although it is worth being aware that it is a good 30 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs, so probably not best if you are looking to spend most of your time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Because we are Hilton Honor holders we chose this hotel for a one night stop. Although it is an older establishment it remains clean and up dated. The best part of our stay was the staff. We arrived on Fathers Day and my husband really wanted a fried chicken dinner. The front desk clerk made several calls around town in an attempt to find a location that served it. On our way home, we received a call telling us we left some clothes hanging in the closet of our room. We felt this proved them to be honest, as we have not always had this experience. Fortunately, we had friends still in town that picked them up for us. We were reminded on check in, that they have a policy that says "If you have a problem with hotel during your stay, and they cannot correct it, you do not pay". We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at other hotels in Palm Desert/Palm Springs before and was not expecting much, but was really impressed with this hotel's accomodations and surrounding area establishments. Location was great for getting to and from area attractions and casinos.
Bedding was fabulous, first time falling asleep within 5minutes on the first nite at any hotel. Breakfast good, staff excellent, pool and jacc also good.
Elevator is SLOW! It might be these new sucky elevators in most small hotels.
Nice little "Firehouse Bar" across the street-kickback!

Room Tip: Choose top floor if don't want to be disturbed with any walking heavy or running above you. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Nice hotel in a great area. Rooms are spacious, breakfast is good, and lots to do within a close distance, i.e., good golf, dining, & shopping. This hotel has close freeway access.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

A very pleasant experience. Hotel is clean, modern and conveniently located. Front desk staff exceptional. Breakfast buffet and morning paper appreciated. Nice studio style room at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

In general, I like this hotel because of space and simplicity. However, after staying for a week, I develop sore back and cannot find anything comfortable. Also you can hear all the sound and noise from the next room clearly. I definitely will try other place to stay next time.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
1.5 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
International Lodge
International Lodge
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#18 of 22 in Palm Desert
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert

Address: 74-900 Gerald Ford Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying for business or vacation travel, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Palm Desert, we're passionate about taking good care of you and providing you the best place to stay. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. The best part is we have a very enthusiastic and friendly staff that aim to make your stay more personable...we like to call it having great "Hamptonality" to share with each and every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hampton Inn And Suites - Palm Desert
Hampton Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.