We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!! A beautiful property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!! A beautiful property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

My husband and I and our 2 young children travelled to Palm Desert for a relaxing, golf getaway. The Best Westen in Palm Desert was a lovely, affordable hotel with all the ammenities we were looking for. We had a great room with 2 queen beds overlooking the quiet, private pool area. The room was a great size, VERY clean and equipped with a mini fridge, which is great when you are travelling with preschoolers. Aldo at the front desk was very friendly and was happy to answer our questions about the area, and places to go that were kid friendly. The hotel has free Wi Fi....super fast, great connection, and a computer and printer available in the lobby available 24/7. The pool is very private and warm. Great for relaxing after a day on the course! One of the best services at the hotel was the made to order breakfast. Chef Mario made us wonderful meals everyday and went above and beyond for the kids, making them tiny pancakes. (which they loved!) The fitness room had a newer treadmill and was great for getting in a few workouts while on vacation. The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and walking distance to a supermarket and CVS. The only complaint I have is that there were not microwaves in the rooms, but otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay. We look forward to going back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
The Best Western Palm Desert Resort is a great place for families. The Living Desert is just around the corner, and the pool is heated year round. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    154
    98
    30
    27
See reviews for
124
176
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Love the hot breakfast they offer in the morning, much better than the continental breakfast that most places offer. Great place to stay at a great rate. Definitely would come back to stay again!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We stayed at this hotel when we visited some friends and were blown away by the quality we experienced! This hotel is in a wonderful location, with ease of access.

The staff have got to be the best I've ever come across at this level of hotel. They were incredibly courtesy, responsive and helpful. While we were dining the Manager introduced himself to us to ensure we were happy and we had a wonderful conversation!

The breakfast here is absolutely a hidden gem! We left with our minds impressed, our bellies stufed and our face with smiles!

This hotel will now be our Palm Springs home!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This is the type of hotel you stay at when you don't want to spend too much money but you also don't want to stay in a dump. This hotel was the best value on the Palm Desert, La Quinta side of town. There are probably better deals in Palm Springs but thats a long drive down Hwy 111. The room was comfortable enough and provided a small fridge which is always a plus for families. The only issues we had with the room were (1) found a half full baby's sippy cup on the floor that should have been cleaned up by the maid service. (2) the fiberglass bathtub had a flimsy bottom... seemed old. (3) the sliding glass window took all my might to open and close. They need to maintain the rooms better. Other than that, the room was fine for the money. The hotel is a little old and it shows it but again, thats why you get the better pricing. The biggest surprise was the free made-to-order breakfast. They had a friendly staff working the breakfast grill making eggs, bacon, sausage, and pancakes. I'm so used to getting the typical packaged muffins and luke warm orange juice that this was a wonderful treat. Also the room came with free Wi-Fi which worked and was fast. So overall, we were happy and would return here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Our cooked to order breakfast consists of 2 eggs any style, hash browns and choice of bacon or sausage. We also offer pancakes, continental breakfast, healthy start options, oatmeal, cereal and fresh fruit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

I have to say one good thing, the breakfast was decent... BUT, the place was very old and run down. Staff were quite rude, I felt like they were doing me a favour for checking me in. The heating didn't work and wouldn't go above 70-degrees, there was a dead cockroach in the corner of the bathroom, and the latch/door for the bathroom fan wouldn't stay in place in the ceiling. Overall it gets a 1/10, do NOT stay here. I see that under the TripaAdvisor ranking this is one of the worst in Palm Desert so I can't be the only one who had a bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

WOW, what a great hotel. Best breakfast, made to order. Very pet friendly. Wonderful Suites with patios and secluded.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

If being in a resort means the bottom floor of the hotel with the truckers and beer drinkers...then I will pick motel 6. We booked on hotels.com so maybe they stuck us there since they had a 3 day minimum when I called to confirm the reservation.
This place is old (but newly renovated). 2 old tennis courts and a very tiny pool..do not a resort make!
If you pay more than $70 per night you are getting ripped off.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#8 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.