We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They always deliver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“They always deliver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A hotel I often go back to when I am in the area and they always deliver. A great breakfast where you order the dishes directly from the chef. The hotel has a big pool. The in-room internet could, however, be a little faster and the fitness center should be upgraded.
Close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you come back again and again to our location. We are always updating and improving the hotel and I am sure by the time you come back again that we will be that much better. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Craig Gilmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    160
    100
    30
    27
See reviews for
131
177
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I want to thank the entire crew of that incredible hotel: very clean, sweet, beautifully decorated and furnished, very quiet _ Amazing!!! I love that accommodation and wish the team all the best! We loved the nicely prepared breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff is so happy to know that they made you feel welcome. We want all of guests to have a great experience and to just relax while staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good breakfast and friendly staff..hotel was average. I got a great deal on Hotwire and was very happy. The pool was too cold but jacuzzi was nice and hot. Good restaurants within walking distance. I would stay again only with discounted rate..would never pay over $75 per night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and our staff was accommodating. We hope that you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Bacon and eggs breakfast cooked to order by a friendly staff.....What a way to start a day! The room was attractively furnished with a sitting area and comfortable sofa. The bed was very inviting and comfortable. The location was very central and convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your written response. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We love the fact that you enjoyed everything about our hotel; from the rooms to the breakfast we want all our guests to have a great time while visiting the Palm Desert Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was excited to stay at this hotel. I definitely did not see how this hotel received a 4 star rating on trip advisor and 85% recommended on Hotwire. First, this is a motel not hotel. I would give it a healthy two star at most. The room was in need of new paint and TLC. Very blah. I think the main floor rooms had laminate flooring but not the 3rd floor. The fixtures in the room are old and tired and 1/2 lamps had lights that did not work. The big energy saver bulbs were a nice touch. The bathroom shower seems original and it's just old. The Internet was so slow that I could not send this review from the motel- it wouldn't work. The deck has chipped paint and old furniture. Being close to a major road brings sirens and some traffic noise. Also, being in a motel you hear a number of parking lot doors closing which is distracting. The pros: Very nice staff. Service was prompt. Also, the breakfast was very good. It's made to order and fresh. Finally the AC was perfect. Overall, Not impressed. Unless you are getting a really good deal, I'd look elsewhere. Highly disappointing for a Plus property.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We apologize that we did not meet the standards expected by all our guests. We use all feedback given to better improve our guest satisfaction. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and that our staff was nice and curious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room and bath were in disrepair. Simple things that should have been taken care of but weren't. Luggage carts, I think there's 2, were located in the main lobby and a long walk from the room towers. The breakfast was very good and the staff friendly. The hotel is located almost 5 miles south of the interstate and we had difficulty locating it. So much so we had to call for directions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We are pleased with all feedback given to us and will use it to better improve. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our full cooked to order breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Requested 2 months ahead for a room with 2 beds facing the courtyard for 2 nights. We received a 2 bed room outside on the 2nd floor. No breakfast was included. The only Best Western Hotel where that was the case and the manager had only booked us for one night, therefore we needed to find another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us. We do offer a full cooked to order breakfast in our lobby from 7am-10am. I apologize if your reservation was incorrect and wish you had stayed with us because we did have rooms available. We hope you stay with us again in the future so that we can prove to you that we are much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.