We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeping up good job!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Keeping up good job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

A year ago I gave this hotel top marks except for the poor pool deck chairs. I let the manager know and this year I came back to beautiful new pool furniture. I had an issue with noisy neighbours one night and immediately staff dealt with the issue and offered me an alternate location the next day. GREAT STAFF!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for coming back to our location! We are glad that we could find an area that needed updating and made sure we took care of it. Our staff wants to make sure you have a great stay and its nice to hear we responded to an issue right away. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    124
    81
    26
    19
See reviews for
95
135
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

First I'd like to start by saying how nice the staff was all weekend. I can only imaging dealing with Coachella every year and they did a great job.

Check in was easy and friendly and everyone had a smile on their face.

Breakfast was great too. Even though the breakfast was slammed with festival goers the cooks did a great job of moving fact, getting the orders correct, and being happy and friendly at the same time. Great job guys.

We stayed in one of the suites and it was great. Two nice flat screen tv's, one in the living room and one in the bed room. The room was clean and well appointed.

Unfortunately we found out out second night that the microwave didn't work. We notified the staff and they brought us a replacement right away.

The grounds were nice. It was a quiet facility even with it filled with younger festival goers.

Overall the weekend was great and the hotel was great too.,

Room Tip: We chose a room on a higher floor to avoid the sounds of people walking around (not sure if this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We thank you for all your nice comments! We are glad that our hotel was a great location for you during the festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great value.... the hotel is clean, pool area is nice, complimentary breakfast is excellent! The staff was very accomodating with requests. Across the street from Ruth Chris was a bonus! Will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to have been able to offer you a great value! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and that our location fit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

After a 9 hour drive for a vacation we worked hard and saved up for, had a just

cancelled my stay at Indian Wells Resort because the rooms at Indian Wells

Resort smelled like smoke, cheap, run down and the staff was low class and rude.

We had nowhere to go and just walked into Best Western Plus Palm Desert

Resort.

Here at Best Western, we were welcomed with open arms, smiles, courtesy and professionalism.
The front desk ( Aldo and Veronica ) were so kind, I wanted to cry with joy. I felt like I

just left Hell and landed in Heaven. We went to our rooms, Beautiful, spotless, quiet.

Nice patio too. And the beds.. OMG like sleeping on a cloud. We to breakfast in the

morning. Wasn't expecting much but, wow! Made to order breakfasts. The hash

browns are seasoned, the oatmeal was cooked with cinnamon and comes with a box

of raisins and brown sugar. There was assorted juices and the coffee was really

good too.

Even the chef and the cook staff greeted people with a smile and were so nice.

( I tipped them $5 because I don't think I could find a better breakfast w/ better service.. and this breakfast is complimentary )

The guests staying here were even nice. I guess it trickles down from how guests are being treated by a hotel.

I can't say enough about my stay at Best Western except it made our vacation enjoyable and will definitely come back.

Thank you, staff at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort for your exceptional

service , beautiful hotel and giving us a wonderful vacation!!

We will be back!

Room Tip: I think any room is good. We had #202 overlooking the pool order the hash browns and oatmeal. I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that we had this much of an effect on your stay in the desert. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was a terrific value. It's location was just right for an overnight visit to friends in Palm Springs. I had very low expectations and the reality was a mix of strengths and weaknesses: the staff were very welcoming and pleasant, the pool looked like fun (we were only there overnight and did not use it) the breakfast was a very nice combination of buffet and cooked to order.

However,if someone wanted high end finishes or up to date decor, they would be in for a disappointment. The slider to the balcony was balky and the screen had a minor tear. The towels and linens were skimpy and tired. The bathroom had the old style light and vent fan combo-noisy and drafty.

This is a great choice for budget travelers and has a lot of things going for it. It was perfectly fine, but would be nobody's idea of luxury accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We are glad that we could accommodate your needs for the night. We are glad that the staff was pleasant and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I attended the LPGA Kraft Nabisco tournament at Rancho Mirage and stayed in the BW Plus in Palm Desert. We have stayed here before and always find it an enjoyable experience. The rooms are spotlessly clean, you have a big flat screen TV, a small sofa in the room and a nice balcony to relax on. There's a mini-frig and microwave which can be handy, also. While the elevator is a bit slow if you're on the third floor as we were, there usually isn't too long a wait. The breakfast is great -- cooked to your specifications, and a nice large breakfast room in which to eat. The location is also right in the middle of things in the Palm Springs area. Whether you want to go to Indio on one end, to Palm Springs on the other, or to Indian Wells, La Quinta, etc., it is all pretty close to you. We have always found the desk staff to be friendly, efficient and helpful at this BW. While there are cheaper Best Westerns, i think this one is still a good choice, especially if you want to pamper yourself a bit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our location fit your needs! The breakfast is one our best features and we take pride in it. We hope you come back again for the tournament next year and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We chose to stay here based on other reccomendations from tripadvisor. I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived early, and were checked into our room. We had a nice second floor room with a view of the pool. Being SuperBowl Sunday, I was worried about noise, but that was not a problem. So quiet at night that I woke up. The balcony on our room as very pleasant to sit and watch the stars.
One night about midnight my husband needed to send an urgent fax, and went to the lobby where the on duty staff member assisted him. It was so nice to have an employee who wanted to help.
The breakfast was good, and the place very clean,
I found that most of the guests were frequent customers of this hotel and the staff would greet them as old friends.
One one evening a person had a medical emergency, and the staff was quick to get help.
I would stay here again.
My only reccomendation to the property management is to have those with large vehicles who would park sideways blocking several close spaces to have them park either in back or find a better location for them.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We are glad that you use Tripadvisor and posted your own review. It is our pleasure to make sure our guests are taken care of and to handle all requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.