We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Desert Willow Villas

Save Saved
You added Westin Desert Willow Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Westin.com
and 8 more sites!
Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Willow Ridge, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 35% & $25 Credit
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Clean, spacious, beautiful grounds, great experience. Location was great. Came with out two teens...we had a great experience. Staff were very helpful and provided coupons to many of the local sites. Would come here again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Pice building 1 or 2 if you want to easily walk to the pool and activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The staff will be excted to hear the comments regarding their helpfulness and the positive experience you had. We hope you can return in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    98
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
122
115
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We love staying at the Westin in Palm Desert! The accommodations are great, large pool, great service and helpfulness. Starwood Vacation ownership enables us to have consistently very nice vacations. And golf at Desert Willow is terrific--2 courses! We plan to return every year!
Karen R.

Room Tip: If you have children, best to stay in building 1 or 2 as these are close to pool and activity room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing us your feedback on your stay at our resort. We were excited to know that the accommodations and the staff met your needs. We appreciate you taking the time and we hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This 3 year old resort is beautiful and growing quickly.
The pools are comfortable and well designed, lots of fun for the kids with a waterslide and kid projects going on all day long.
The resort restaurant is functional, yet basic. The food is very adequate in quality, considering that the lodging units have kitchens and the property has several bbq's conveniently distributed around the property.
We stayed at the Westin Mission Hills last year and find that it is a 2 star property compared to this beautiful resort.
The adult pool is very relaxing and has a lot of shade space available, the kids pool is a blast. This is a very nice family resort.
The staff were wonderful.
The kitchen in unit 6211 was nicely provisioned with all the comforts of home.
Check out this resort and enjoy!
I'm going back as soon as I can.

Room Tip: The hotel provides golf cart shuttle service throughout the resort, enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were happy to know that the accommodations, pools, bbq and restaurant met your needs. It was a pleasure to hear that you found time to relax during your stay. Hoping you next visit is in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This property is open, gorgeous, clean and very accessible. The rooms are large with well stocked kitchen and bath. The concierge was incredibly helpful with things to do, where to eat, etc. The pool areas were beautiful and they are building 3 more pools. The Westin has superb service and we used it as our jumping off point to attend the BNP Paribas tennis tournament whcih was 10 minutes away. The Westin even supplied the daily match schedule in the morning so we could plan our day. Now, just put the Tennis Channel on the TV provider and we're in heaven!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. The staff will be pleased to here the comments regarding the rooms, amenities and cleanliness. We appreciate your feedback on your experience with the concierge team as well. Hoping to see you again soon.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The serviced apartments here are like heaven -- clean, comfortable and luxurious!!! We were forced to move here as the Westin Mission Hills was booked up for our last night in the area and what a great surprise it was!!! Much nicer than the other Westin!!'

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing us your feedback on our resort. We were happy to hear that your stay was nice and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monarch Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderfully decoraed and very clean. Calm and serene surroundings and centrally located to any events in the Inland Empire. Staff is very pleasant, helpful and accommodating! Would recommend for both long and short stays. Building 1 and 2 is away from the construction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. The staff appreciates your comments about being helpful, pleasant and accommodating. We hope to have you as a guest in the future. Thank you again!

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Daily rate was excellent. Room was lovely, clean and well-stocked kitchen. Great happy hour with fireplace and tasty reasonable food. I would definitely stay here again. Bathroom was huge with a fantastic large jacuzzi tub. Good location that's pretty central to most things.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding our resort. It was great to know that the amenities and property location met your needs. The staff will appreciate the comments regarding outstanding service! Thank you again for taking the time to inform us of your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to service you in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Desert Willow Villas

Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel
Address: 75 Willow Ridge, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A starwood villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in world class destinations. The westin desert willow features Westin amenities coupled with stylish and spacious accomodations. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Desert Willow Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.