We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Have been staying at this hotel a few times. This time I had an issue with my reservation because I redeemed my AirMiles which is a third Party Reservation. I called the hotel a week before I arrived because Airmiles booked me into a Smoking and I wanted non Smoking. Thats why its wise to confirm your reservations before you arrive. When I called the hotel direct, the lady on the phone took care of the situation and made sure my room was in Non Smoking. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk was very friendly and thanks for putting me on the first floor. It sure made it easier to maneuver luggage. I will always recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Walmart Supercenter is not too far away so if you feel like not going out to eat you heat up something in the Microwave

Room Tip: Get the first floor makes it easier to maneuver luggage and the pool was nearby too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    129
    56
    15
    5
See reviews for
141
149
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here with the family, as an overnight stay on our west coast road trip. This hotel wasn't our choice, and was enforced on us by a nearby hotel transferring our reservation.

The hotel was good and the rooms well sized, clean and well equipped.

The location felt a bit out of the way and there was not a great choice of nearby restaurants.

The free breakfast was not all that and quite limited in choice. Wifi was reliable.

In summary I would recommend this to you but be prepared to travel if like us you have a family who want choice of places to eat.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a reservation at another Hilton property- that turned into a disaster! I opened up the handy Hilton Honors Ap and come to this property. I was on a budget- traveling with kids so...yeah, it wasn't as much fun as you would think! In any case we were given a great deal and had a small suite with a King bed and a pull out couch. No, they don't do happy hour but it looks like they do dinner Monday-Thursday! Our room was large and clean and had a full kitchen. And when I say full kitchen, I mean full- dishwasher, range and full fridge! They kids and I loved the room! They also offer a full breakfast in the morning, waffles, eggs, etc. (Warning: go to breakfast at the wrong time and it's standing room only!) The front desk was nice and efficient, and there was no issues there, so that's good. Rooms was kept tidy for all three days of our stay and I couldn't be more pleased. One drawback- the pool. You would think that in the middle of the desert the pool would be the saving grace- not here. It was small and a little bit creepy, so we swam at a local attraction. It won't stop me from ever staying here again! Loved it- kids did too!

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor (there is only three...) Ask for a room near an enterence as you will park and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was the first time staying at a Homewood Suite. The rooms are fantastic, with small kitchens and a fabulous layout to the room. Loved the hotel, but Palm Desert is HOT. The hotel is pretty new looking and has a really nice feel. The staff were very friendly and when asked about the surrounding area, they weere very helpful and kind about where to go.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My husband & I were extremely satisfied with our stay. They feed us dinner & breakfast which saved us on paying for meals out. It was a great value price for the room which was a suite with all accommodations. The room was well designed, equipped and beautifully decorated. We would definitely stay there again next time we are in that area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Probably a great Hotel like most Hilton properties.We arrived 8/13/14 in the afternoon. NO water in the hotel. Plumber was there. Desk clerk was of little help. I asked her where else we could go. She said Rancho Mirage. I asked if there was anything closer? She said something about Laquinta. I asked to have the manager call me. She said she would.
I never heard from him. We found a Hampton Inn in close proximity. It was fine.
Better communications would make this hotel much better

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had a good stay at this large Hilton. The room was large and very clean. The bed was excellent. The bathroom could use a remodel and showed some wear and tear but everything was functional. The free wi-fi was good and the pool area was really nice. The staff was very welcoming as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.