We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Love the space and layout of all of the Homewood Suites. Have to say that the plant decor was scary on the wall. We were there to go to the Indian Wells tennis tournament and wanted to be able to watch the Tennis Channel to see the matches when we were not physically at the tournament. When we first arrived, the television in the living room area was not working. Since it was a Sunday night, Chad Bauer, the General Manager, handled the problem by actually bringing a new television to our room. Chad is exceptionall customer friendly and always greeted us warmly during the rest of our stay. Only negative is that At & T cell phone reception was non-existent in the room. Needed to walk outside to the car for reception.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    112
    46
    13
    3
See reviews for
129
124
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It depends what you are looking for in a hotel. This is certainly not a resort. What I appreciated most about this property was the quality of sleep I had. As with another Homewood I stayed in, the dark drapes really do block out the light, the properties are near the freeways without overlooking them. You don't hear noise from the road or from other rooms. Best of all, they have the most comfortable mattresses. I don't typically sleep well on the road, at least not the first night, but not so with Homewood Suites. The last two times I was in the Palm Springs area it was to take part in triathlons and I so appreciated the great rest and the fact that each time I asked for late checkout they were accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and the continental breakfast was adequate, well prepared and different every morning. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is a hotel that provides comfort and convenience not pampering. My only drawback was the layout for the elevators. There were only 2 elevators to the complex of 3 levels and they were on opposite corners of the hotel. You could get lost trying to find one in the long hallways or you could wait for a long time in the morning trying to get to breakfast in the lobby area. Otherwise, it is convenient to the freeway and to the Indian Wells Tennis Arena. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we were very excited to be staying in another Homewood suites , this time however things went wrong from the start. We had reservation for Feb 26-March 7 after 2 days we decided to leave.. The first room we had no cell phone or lap top coverage so they moved us to the 3rd floor. That room had no kitchen pots and pans , we called the front desk several times and were told we would have them right away, we never did see them. Our AC was on some of the time . We were charged for a room even after we checked out , it took 5 days and several phone calls for it to be taken off our Visa bill. Room was clean and that I am thankful for. The free breakfast and dinner was very good. The maids are wonderful they work very hard to keep things clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Travelled to area for famiy wedding. Close to Hwy 10, which was extremely convienent. Just a basic, clean place for couple nights. Didn't use the pool or extra amenities, but again, basic for sure. Breakfast was convienent for a quick bite and staff worked to keep area clean. Room offered space for family of five, but pull out sofa uncomfortable as most are. I would say a basic, average stay and priced well for the area. We did pay an extra, reasonable fee for our 50 lb dog to stay, which was very helpful and staff was very nice. I always order extra towels and they remembered this upon check in, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed here before, and just returned home from another visit to palm desert and stay at the Homewood Suites. First of all, this hotel is not really within walking distance to much, but it is conveniently located between the freeway and hwy 111.

There is plenty of free parking. We usually travel with a group, and all meet in the evenings in the lobby, which is very comfortable and accommodating. There is an adequate breakfast selection, and dinner served M-Th nights, which is surprisingly good for a freebie.

The guest suites are clean. The beds are very comfortable, with decent quality bedding and plenty of pillows. The kitchens are well equipped. Between the complimentary breakfasts and dinners, we rarely use the kitchen, but having a full apartment size fridge does come in handy.

The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping, are all extremely friendly and helpful. Kudos to the manager, Chad, for successfully running a welcoming hotel with a staff that truly seems happy to help. It's a pleasure staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Typical Homewood suites with little to offer except a bed. The hotel is in an unfinished business mall way far from anything at all. It is close to the new Roverside UC campus and the 10 but there is nothing in the neighborhood. The rooms are fairly clean though the coffee maker did not work and was dirty from the previous guest. Bed is rather soft and bedding is poor quality sheets just big enough to fold over the very thick bedspread but it is not covered with anything so clearly dirty so you really need a bigger sheet to cover it. The food offerings - took one look and headed elsewhere; breakfast same. Not a top choice at all but ok for a roadside bed if you are not picky. Noisy old fashioned ac units in the window. Can hear the plumbing through paper thin walls.

Room Tip: ask for top floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.