We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here recently as we were looking for a suite hotel near Palm Springs and didn't want to stay in a large resort. This location worked out well for us. The staff was really nice, especially the guy working the front desk-he was always cheerful and pleasant. Breakfast was good. We did the managers reception one night and it was decent. We were on the first floor and it wasn't noisy-we did hear a little ceiling noise but nothing major. Suite was a little smaller than what we had in Oxnard (same company) but still nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend while attending a wedding in town. I must say that I made the right choice. Very friendly and caring staff. Room was clean, smart and comfortable. Breakfast was provided and plentiful. Did not have any issues whatsoever. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks for making my stay perfect

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_Gomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with our daughter who was running in a triathlon. The room was perfect for us. It was nice to have a kitchen on Sat night when we ate pizza. The rooms were big enough to store her bike. Very pet friendly. Our dog enjoyed the trip as much as we did.

Room Tip: Being by a side door made it easier with the dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTexasTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My friends and I spent the last 2 nights at the homewood suites in palm desert. We had a one bedroom with a kitchen. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Included in this stay was a hot breakfast and dinner with wine or beer (Shock top!). The pool was clean and cool enough to be refreshing. We never left the resort! We had everything we needed for a short vacation.
And I must comment on the staff - the nicest group of people you would ever want to take care of your every need. Everyone we encountered was friendly and you could tell that customer service is a top priority here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 32369Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent place to stay!! Clean, well appointed rooms. Nice full breakfast each morning. Staff is terrific.Always courteous and accommodating. The location is good. Situated in a quiet area but shopping and restaurants are near.
I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltime1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

First and foremost, the service and level of professionalism at this Homewood Suites is top notch! This is a great place for folks who are doing business in the area, need a place to stay for the night, or have a family.

This location is not ideal for couples or folks looking for a weekend retreat!

They have BBQ's, clean well appointed rooms, modern TV's, a good fitness center, a nice breakfast and a friendly staff.

The elevators are slow, the ice machines are one per floor and the pool is in the center of the 3 story hotel. The location is fine for freeway access, but honestly the hotel is in the middle of a parking lot, at the end of a strip mall. There are no balconies and the property feels 'cramped'.

Again, the location is great for business, a place to rest a weary head and a family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond Member and stayed at this property for a week in late July 2012.
I was traveling with my Spouse and two poodles- they stuck us in a room next to the main Housekeeping and Laundry service area.
Positives:
*Very conveient location to freeway and shopping districts.
*Next door to a park with dog play area
Negatives
*Room was dirty: our guest room had not been thoroughly vacuumed or dusted in quite some time. The Staff only vacuums what is easy to reach and neglects to vacuum areas like under the bed around heaters, on the far side of the bed, etc.
When I looked under the bed and sofa, there was an huge amount of dust and chunks of dried food left from other guests. Under the bed near a nightstand was a pharmaceutical pill that had been dropped and obviously created a HUGE hazard for other guests who might visit with pets or small children. When I spoke to the young Manager on duty at the front desk about the pill and filthy housekeeping, he simply said "sorry about that" yet offered no action ideas such as moving us to a cleaner suite, addressing the failing housekeeping with the staff, etc. It was obvious his customer service strategy was to let me speak my peace and hope the moment would pass.
-
*As mentioned before, the room (As a HH Diamond Member) was right next to the housekeeping and Laundry facility, so every time they ran a load of was in the industrial machines (any time of the night or day) the noise and vibration felt in our room was a s loud as if a helicopter was flying right above the Hotel.

I would AVOID this hotel at all costs unless you are desperate or stopping very briefly while passing through.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the service area unless you want to listen to the loud and inconsiderate Staff c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andriegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdeserthomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your response about your stay at our hotel. I deeply apologize for any housekeeping issues during your stay, and steps have already been put in place to correct the issue with our housekeeping department. Due to the length of your stay, you should have been offered a room relocation by our staff if the first room was not acceptable. Please accept our apologies, and we would hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you,
Chadwick Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#16 of 23 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
1.2 mi away
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert
#1 of 23 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing