We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis In The Desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39585 Washington Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Winters, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“An Oasis In The Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived around 7:30 p.m. after a long day on the road. The front desk manager was on the phone, but immediately acknowledged me, and as soon as he could wrap up his call he began assisting me with check-in. He was friendly, courteous, and professional; an excellent representative of the property. In any case we were assigned a second floor suite, which was great. Furnishings were clean and comfortable, decor was quite pleasant, amenities just as you would expect at the Comfort Suites. The only two items I might mention, which I mentioned to the front desk clerk when checking out, are that the floor tiles in bathroom were loose and uneven, and some grout was coming out in hard chunks which were very unpleasant to step on in the dark; my wife did in fact stub her toe on one of the tiles. The other item was the closet door, it was stuck. We were only there for one night, so we made due without the closet, but if we were staying longer we would have called to have the door repaired or to request a change of suites. Breakfast was good, not quite the selection you find at some Comfort Suites, but better than you find at others. The fact that they offer breakfast from 6:00 to 10:00 everyday is very nice. Overall, I would rate this property above average, and I would not hesitate to stay again. I should probably also mention, when parking a vehicle, you are asked not to park across from the main entrance, as those spaces in the lot belong to another business, patrons are asked to park alongside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Tedandmy,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the grout on the bathroom floor along with the closet door being stuck and if this caused any inconvenience. Thank you for mentioning these issues upon check out, as we have alerted our maintenance staff to fix the problems right away. Please give the hotel a call directly to book your next stay and we'd be happy to assist you with reservations. Thank you once again for being a valued guest and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
27
39
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed here frequently through the years. The hotel always has the same high standards of cleanliness and helpfulness. It's a great place if you have a dog! It's right off the 10 freeway with no freeway noise. It's a little hard to find at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mary C,

Thank you for being a loyal guest and taking the time to share your experience. It is with great pleasure to hear that the cleanliness and helpfulness has been always been consistent with your visits. Please let us know when you're in the area again and we'd be happy to make reservations for you...and your pet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. A little off the beaten path, but the I10 has easy access to everywhere. We had requested adjoining rooms as we have children, but the request was not processed. The front desk reaccomodated us and was very helpful.
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was awesome. The pool was small, but adequate and the hotel grounds were kept very clean. Each unit has a small kitchenette and you need to ask for supplies if you plan to use it.
We were very pleased with the hotel, the breakfast, the rooms and the service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you for recently staying with us and taking the time to rate our hotel. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we try our best to accomodate every request, there are times when we those such as adjoining rooms are not guaranteed. However I'm glad to hear that our front desk took care of it right away. Please contact us when you're ready to book your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I totally enjoyed my stay at Comfort Suites..
Everything was wonderful and the place was so clean!!!
Would definitely stay there again and the price was unbeatable!!
Also the staff was wonderful!! I will be back next year for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mimi Y,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us anytime when you are ready to book your next trip. Once again, thank you for being a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and return anytime I need to stay in the area. The front desk staff is super helpful and efficient. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious and internet easy to access everywhere. The complimentary breakfast is great for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Linda A,

Thank you for being a frequent guest and taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business. It's very nice to hear you enjoy our amenities and staff. Once again, thank you for being a valued guest and we'll be looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my second stay at the Comfort Suites in Palm Desert. The staff remembered me from last year. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. Overall it is a nice hotel - no complaints. The fitness room has only four pieces of equipment with no dumbells. There is a weight machine.

Pool is nice and clean. The eating area for breakfast is too small so you often have to wait for a table. They seem to keep the food well stocked.

This is a nice hotel and you can expect a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and taking the time to rate us. It is very nice to hear you enjoyed our amenities and service from our staff. Our goal is to constantly have guests return to a place where they are comfortable. We look forward to your third stay with us and thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After such great service here, I will definitely be re-booking my stay at this hotel. They made my stay here very comfortable and welcoming. The service was stellar and the staff was super friendly and very accommodating to my needs. I'm a stickler for clean beds and bathrooms. My bathroom was very clean and the bed was well-groomed. The staff was very friendly with helping me with directions to restaurants and places to visit. I give them 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It brings much pleasure to know you had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for the positive comments and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 39585 Washington Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Desert
Comfort Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.