We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Enclaves” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9003 Shadow Ridge Rd, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Loved the Enclaves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our first time staying at the enclaves. We had a 2 bedroom, which was very nice. They have a really modern feel to them, but the cabinetry in the kitchen and baths was very cheap. I know Marriott will have to replace these before too long. Not sure why they didn't put quality products in these units. But the look is nice and we loved the balcony and the chaise chairs on the balcony. Our unit was 4455 and we had sun from 8:30 am until sunset. (Just the way I like it!) I would definitely return. Loved the pool area at the Enclaves. They have a little restaurant for lunch and the pools were heated. There is also a grassy area which is a nice touch. Had dinner one night at Jackalope Ranch in Indio .. a definite must see. Very unique patio with waterfalls - very pretty.

Room Tip: If you want sunshine on the balcony, try to get a 3rd floor unit. Ask for a pool view, otherwise, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Room #4433 Although the living and kitchen areas are a bit smaller than other Marriott timeshares we have stayed in, we had plenty of room. Bedrooms and baths were spacious. Furnishings are very nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We liked the Enclaves over the other Shadow Ridge condos due to the buildings' proximity to the pool area. If you prefer views over location near the pools, then you might consider the other Shadow Ridge condos. The grounds are well maintained, and after a major windstorm one evening, there was no evidence of debris to be found anywhere near the pool area by morning. Staff is out maintaining the pool areas by 6:30 or 7 in the mornings.
We did have a 2 year old Olympic marathon prospect staying above us a couple of days, but overall the complex was pretty quiet. It IS a timeshare complex that attracts families, so keep that in mind if you have a problem with vacationing with families!
Although we were there in the heat of summer with fewer guests, we were able to secure a cabana most days during the week.
We didn't really plan to stay in this timeshare for the full week, but it was so relaxing and enjoyable we couldn't pry ourselves away.

Room Tip: Building 4400 has the best views of the pools and is the closest to them. If you like a full patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics. UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Here I am in Room 4453 and have no problems whatsoever!!!!
My husband and I arrived from the UK via LA into Palm Desert on Saturday at 11.30am. We are Marriott owners both in USA & Europe and are well aware that check in is at 4pm. So we called in at Walmart for provisions, had a coffee & arrived at the resort around 2.30pm. We were greeted by Josh who was able to confirm that we were to be allocated room 4453, a top floor one bed/one bath with balcony overlooking the Enclaves pools [exactly as requested] The room was not yet ready but refridgerator space was offered for our perishables and we were more than happy to sit at the Snakebites Grill taking in the atmosphere for an hour. Yes a car is necessary to take luggage from check in, but so what.... this is a Vacation Club not a full service 5* hotel.
Our apartment is great for two people.The bedroom has a more than adequate wardrobe with enough storage space for our clothes and two large suitcases [we are on vacation for over a month] a large and as always comfortable bed with 2x3 drawer side tables + a large 3 drawer TV cabinet [flat screen] + an armchair and footstool & dressing table. The window faces onto the back walkway so best to keep the curtains closed at night.The bathroom is more than adequate with 2 basins and a large walk in shower. What's to fault there?
The open plan living space is closed off from the bedroom by sliding doors & has large glass sliding doors onto the balcony [3 x wicker lounges with footstools] The view is unobstructed by palm trees and the high floor makes it private and therefore possible to leave the doors open all night. [too hot this week]
The kitchen appliances are stainless steel and new plus there is a washer & dryer and a large LG flat screen TV with DVD player.

All in all I cannot understand any of the negative reviews for The Enclaves. The Staff at reception were friendly, polite & knowledgable. The property is beautiful, the grounds [and we do walk] are immaculate and the pools are thoroughly cleaned each and every morning.

Our apartment is modern, clean and everything is in good working order.
If you like Vacation Clubs and the desert then this is for you. If you prefer 5* hotel service, top class restaurants and your bed making every morning then please stay away.

Room Tip: Top floor always for best views & no overhead noise but don't complain if you have to use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wehn we arrived at our timeshare - The Enclaves- we were very early for check-in. Our request was to be first floor on the golf course. Little did we know that none of the 3 Enclaves buildings faced the golf course. We chose instead to stay in the 4400 building facing the pool. The staff did allow us to check in at 10:30 am which was wonderful. We really liked the layout of the 2 bedroom enclaves. What we didn't like was the lack of space in them. Nothing like the space in the Shadowridge area units. Master bathroom has no tub let alone a spa like one. Disappointing. Guest bedroom and bath were great. Kitchen was fine but no spatula for flipping anything and only one small frying pan. The living area is cramped with the dining table being too large. Anyway, we immediatley unpacked and went to the store for provisions. Came back and put everything away and noticed refridgerator wasnt cooling to recommended temperature. Seal on door was no good so I had to push the ottoman from the living room against it to keep the seal tight. On to dinner. We grilled on the outdoor grills on end of unit. One of the grills would not light. Oh boy! Complained to service about that and refridge seal and no one came by 10:00 pm that night so we cancelled for the night. No one came ever. There was a cricket in the unit as well that chirped every night. It was behind the "stone" facade wall in between the cracks...very annoying. The only other problem was the very noisy people above us. Way too many people in there for the size it was. Just palin loud. No insulation between floors i guess.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We live only an hour away from the Palm Springs area, so over the years we have been out to the Shadow Ridge resort many times, either on our own vacations or to visit family and friends vacationing there. Most recently, my parents spent a week at the Villages in May while my husband, my teenage son and I spent a weekend at the Enclaves in August. This review is for those readers who might be curious about the differences between the two sections of the Shadow Ridge resort.

Resort Layout
Shadow Ridge reminds me of a large, backwards boot. At the top of the property is the check-in lobby which has a Marketplace, and the clubhouse which has a golf shop, a restaurant and a fitness center. The Villages is comprised of twenty-one buildings which run down the shaft of the boot and over to the heel. The Enclaves is comprised of three buildings all by themselves at the toe of the boot. Although shuttles run regularly throughout the resort, it is a very long walk from the Enclaves to the Marketplace if you want Starbucks coffee in the morning. Once, a housekeeping shuttle was kind enough to take us up to the lobby, but we ended up walking the entire way back to our room in the August heat.

Architecture and Landscaping
The buildings of the Villages have the ever popular California Spanish-style architecture with lots of arches and red tile roofs. The Enclaves section has a much more southwest feel with flat roof, pueblo-style buildings.

Man-made lakes and fairways surround the Villages, so even in the middle of the Palm Springs desert, the views from the condos are lush and pastoral with ducks waddling up to the patios and rabbits nibbling on the evening grass. The buildings of the Enclaves surround a very large pool complex, so most of the rooms view the swimming area. In the front of the Enclaves there is desert landscaping, with drought tolerant plants and several fountains, which adds to this section's southwestern feel.

Pool Areas
The Chuckwalla pool is located half-way down the boot, where the main street splits into two; thus, the pool complex is centrally located in the Villages although none of the buildings directly overlook the pool. This area includes a large family pool with water slide, a baby pool, a water play area with squirters and fountains, a bar and grill which serves great fries and smoothies, a smaller lounge pool, jacuzzis, and first come-first served cabanas with misters. Next to the pool complex is the Mirage activity center with a small movie theater showing kids movies throughout the day. At the activity center you can make a reservation to use the ping-pong table, buy snowcones, or paint ceramics (for a fee). Needless to say, the Chuckwalla pool complex is a very popular spot, even on a hot August afternoon. On Saturday we arrived around noon and most prime spots were taken, but we were still able to find a few lounge chairs available.

The Snake Bites Pool is surrounded by the Enclaves buildings, and is a smaller complex than the Chuckwalla. The main pool has a graduated "beach entry," a white sandy play area, a covered water-play area with fountains and squirters, a snack bar, a smaller lounge pool, two jacuzzis, and first come-first served cabanas with overhead fans (that did not work) but no misters. There is also a very large, enclosed fire pit which is great in the winter months but not very useful when it's 100 degrees at night. When we stayed at the Enclaves, the Snake Bites pool was not as busy as the Chuckwalla pool which had more activities.

Finally, at the heel of the boot is a "Quiet Pool" which I have never had the opportunity to visit.

Room Layout
The condos in the Villages have the typical Marriott layout: when you enter the unit, first there is the kitchen area, followed by a dining room table, and finally the living room area next to the patio or balcony. The master bedroom is on one side of the main living area while the guest bedroom (which can be locked off) is on the other side. These units have fireplaces which would be nice in the cooler months.

The condos in the Enclaves have a different set-up, almost like a hollow square. You enter the front door to a long hallway, the guest bedroom lock-off is to one side and the master bath is on the other side. At the end of the hallway is the main area with a kitchen, a dining table, and small living room running the length of the condo with large windows overlooking the pool area. The master bedroom is directly next to the living room area and also faces the outside walk way, while the master bathroom connects the bedroom back to the hallway. The patio/balcony has wicker lounge chairs which are nicer than the usual table/chair combo found at most Marriott resorts.

Words of Warning
1. The Enclaves guest bedroom lock-off is very, very small. The Marriott website says that it will sleep 4, but that is only if you have two adults and two tiny children. Even then you might feel claustrophobic. There is no patio/balcony available with these units, only a window at the end of the narrow room. If you plan to spend all of your time outside of the room, golfing or swimming or sightseeing, then a guest bedroom might be tolerable.

2. In the one-bedroom condos of the Enclaves, the master bedroom is separated from the living room by a sliding door. This slider has a bolt to give you physical privacy; however, the noise is very permeable. If a child were trying to sleep in the living room on the sleeper sofa, you would need to keep the sound of the master bedroom TV very low. Also,while the master bedroom stays dark in the morning (at least in Building 4400) the blackout shades in the living room are very transparent. It was hard for my teenage son to sleep in.

3. In either the Villages or the Enclaves, the condos are not very well insulated in terms of sound. If noise bothers you, then try to get a room on the top floor so there will be no one walking around above you. If you don't mind a little potential noise, though, the first floor Enclaves units are very convenient--just steps from your patio to the pool.

4. In the summer in the desert you are going to encounter lots and lots of bugs. I found a dead silverfish in the bathroom. There were beetles on the sidewalks. There was something crawling on the curtains. It's just to be expected.

Parking
One of the nice things about Marriott resorts is the free self-parking since a daily parking fee can really add to your vacation bill. At the Villages, there is plenty of parking the length of each building. Of course, the covered slots are the most desirable, especially in the summer months. But it seems as if you can always find a parking place fairly close to your unit when you stay in the Villages.

The Enclaves has a large parking lot with lots of covered parking next to Building 4300, a small lot the length of Building 4400, and virtually no parking next to Building 4500. If you are assigned to Building 4500, it would be best to drop off your luggage at the turn around, then try to find parking next to Building 4400.

Cleanliness and Upkeep
Before I booked our latest trip in August, I read several reviews here on Tripadvisor which complained about the lack of cleanliness at the Enclaves. I usually take negative reviews with a grain of salt, but this time those reviewers were absolutely correct. I'm not sure if our unit had been vacant for a while, collecting dust, but it definitely wasn't up to the usual Marriott standards. The floor especially was problematic with sticky spots by the entry and dust balls in the corners. The wall of windows overlooking the pool complex was smudged. Dust had collected on the black marble surfaces. I tidied things up and we had a good weekend, but I must admit I was a bit surprised.

The other complaint I read about was that the units are not being well maintained--things are broken or don't work properly or fall apart easily. I didn't notice anything in our Enclaves unit, but when I visited my parents' unit in the Villages last May, I was surprised to notice scuffs on the furniture and cuts in the upholstery. Again, things just didn't seem up to the usual Marriott standards, and I'm not sure why.

Conclusion
Even with the less-than-clean unit, the hot summer weather, and crowded resort conditions, I would definitely return to Shadow Ridge. The resort has a lot to offer itself, and nearby there are the Rivers dining and shopping area, the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, and the Living Desert. My parents enjoyed the Palm Springs Airplane Museum, and when our kids were younger we enjoyed visiting the Children's Museum, too.

The units in the Villages are a good choice if you want to be closer to the main Chuckwalla pool complex and enjoy views of the lush fairways. The bedrooms, separated from the living room by actual doors, provide a bit more privacy and quiet.

I loved the unit in the Enclaves because of the modern decor and the wall of windows. From the third floor I could see both the mountains in the distance and the entire pool complex below. I usually won't pay extra for a "pool view," so it is nice that you get one from almost every room at the Enclaves.

Summer months seem a bit more affordable for families, even with the heat. There are lots of children and lots of activities to keep them busy. When we came before in March, it was much more expensive to stay but the resort seemed much quieter. If you are ever heading out to the Palm Springs area and are looking for a little more space than a standard hotel room, perhaps a unit at either the Villages or the Enclaves will be suitable for your vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms in Building 4400 have a direct view of the pool area. Try the top floor if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed over spring break April 8th, 2012 for 5 nites. I am finally getting this review posted. I was not pleased with the lack of maintenance on this nearly new Enclaves section of Shadow Ridge. 1. landscaping--weeds in the planters in front of our building 2. Master TV had no cables to DVD player, they had probably been stolen 3. Master Shower glass had been kicked by someone (a panel about 8 inches wide next to the door) & was not repaired - glass stuck out about 2 inches. 4. Glass doors to patio were not aligned & door has large gap at top even when locked0--this is in the Enclaves living/kitchen area going out onto the deck 5. Kitchen cabinets in Enclaves have a very cheap look & feel compared to the older Shadow Ridge units. 6. In the 2nd bedroom (Lock-off portion), the bathroom doorknob fell off on the floor & my husband was fixing it, but parts were missing. I think someone had just stuck it back on there & parts probably had been vacuumed up. 7. Found dead roach laying in master bathroom. 8. Tile floors & bath tile were not done right. Tile floor in kitchen had loose tiles & grout was coming up. In bathroom grout was missing, clearly the tile contractor was not reputable. These units are newer & the tile should last decades. Overall, compared to the older Shadow Ridge units, the Enclaves are very small, too small! The master bedroom is really tiny and furniture is tiny & cheap. There is literally no place to store your clothes for a week (most timeshare owners stay a week) & no room for the luggage if you just live out of it. Square footage is tiny. Nightstands in older units have large drawers, & they have a large chest of drawers that the TV sits on, This unit has tiny, tiny dresser & the nightstands cannot hold any clothes. Horrible space planning. The cheap furniture was already falling apart & handles falling off, etc. You can tell by the feel that it is all just junk! The main pool was not even functioning the entire time we were there. It had a sign posted saying it was closed & I was told they had to order a part for it the pump or filter or something. This should have been expedited--with Fed Ex as this was spring break & we paid for a vacation with a pool. We were there 6 days including checkout day & no one ever started working on the pool. The only thing we liked about staying at the Enclaves was the view from the kitchen/living area since we had unit #4331 overlooking the pool, so this gave us a real resort feel. The lousy unit though really put a damper on things. Additionally, the bathrooms at the Enclaves pool were not serviced for the day, in the morning there would be no toilet paper in stalls at 10 am & no one seemed to come in there to service it. I would expect it to be ready to go, all cleaned & serviced for the day by morning. Door to women's restroom really sticky & nasty when you push it to go in. If you have questions message me. There is an elevator for each building and there are luggage carts that you are supposed to return to the ground level near the elevator. There are also stairs at each end of the building. We also went over to the quiet pool to swim in the evenings & had trouble with one particular family taking their kids in the quiet pool to play ball, throwing it across the pool & totally disruping any peaceful swimming and there was never any Marriott staff to monitor this even on a periodic basis as they drove thru the resort on their golf carts. They just don't stop by & look to see all is well or not.

Room Tip: This is a sunny area, so consider where the afternoon/morning sun will hit your unit or if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We are Marriott people. We own two Marriott timeshares, stay almost exclusively at Marriott hotels, and use our Marriott charge a lot for the rewards. Because we are loyal and "Elite" status with Marriott we expect Marriott to treat us special. That doesn't always happen at timeshares where we stay and are not at our home resort. It did happen last year in Spain at both the Marriott Marbella and the Marriott Mallorca. Enough background.
We checked in and were told that our number one request for a third floor could not be met- even though being August and 110 degrees there were plenty of openings. Instead we were put on the second floor underneath a family with kids who ran around the unit all hours of the day and night including ten til one in the morning and again at 4 in the morning. The carpeting is thin and you can hear everything from the units above. Not a good deal if you are a light sleeper like I am. Upon checking in we saw that the handle on the shower in the bath was missing. We called for repair and went out for groceries. Came back an hour and a half later and the plate was still hanging, no handle. Called again. This time Rafael came with a handle and fixed it; said he had been there while we were out and was just trying to find a handle. The next day we had to call because the master bedroom tv was getting no signal. This repair person noticed the sliding door was out of its track and the black cord was hanging down. The t.v. was fixed, but that black cord hanging down never was addressed and remained as an eyesore every time we entered the unit. Later that day I went to use the dishwasher for the first time and pulling out the top rack the arm holding the rack came out. I saw that the rack was not hooked into the rollers and the rollers were old and cracked and I couldn't fix it , so repair call number three. It was fixed, but thereafter we could only pull the top rack out one third of the way before it stuck. So fixed enough to run the machine, but not really fixed. It was that night that the kids above us were running around at 12:50 a.m. Could have called in again, but I was tired of complaining about the place. I did call to set up a meeting with the general manager sometime to discuss our feelings. He returned the call while we were out, and my return call to him went unanswered the next four days.
There wasn't a lot for us to do at this timeshare. We had no desire to go in the pool because it was over 100 degrees. There was no restaurant on the property, just a snack shack open. There was a small gym within walking distance with three treadmills and a few other machines, but it was 80 degrees there with no fans. The main gym was a little more than a mile away, so we did drive there. This gym had a good number of machines and was a lot cooler. Speaking of a mile away, everything- welcome desk, Marketplace, newspaper- was a mile away from the Enclaves.
The real highlight for us was the golf. despite the high temperatures we had our golf clubs and wanted to try the course. It was in surprisingly good shape considering the high temperatures. We signed up for a deal with the Faldo institute there for lessons and a free round of golf. The morning of our scheduled lesson we were dressed to go, checked our email and saw an email cancelling our lessons. Figured this was par for this place, but fortunately we called the pro shop to see what had happened and were then told another instructor would be handing the lessons. Good thing we called and didn't pay attention to the email. The lesson with Ben turned out to be the highlight of our week's stay. His suggestions were quite helpful.
All of the service people were quite helpful and polite during our stay. The room was clean and fully stocked, except missing one potholder. It was the only timeshare we stayed at where we didn't have any included tidy or cleaning service. All in all, we have no desire to return.

Room Tip: Insist on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves

Address: 9003 Shadow Ridge Rd, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern California's magnificent mountain ranges serve as the breathtaking backdrop for Marriott's Shadow Ridge II-The Enclaves. Spacious two-bedroom villas overlook rolling fairways and sparkling lakes weaving throughout the landscape. Beautiful master suites feature a king bed while the separate living and dining areas and fully equipped kitchen offer convenience and comfort. Swing by the Faldo Golf Institute by Marriott and then try your luck on the championship course. Then relax at Nick Faldo's Bar & Grill. Recreational activities include a pool, whirlpool spas, children's pool and waterslide, tennis courts, activity center and game room, 24-hour fitness center with steam room and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Shadow Ridge Ii- The Enclaves Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.