We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic retreat during the Coachella festival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Larrea Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Larrea Inn to your Saves list
Casa Larrea Inn
73-771 Larrea Street, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Palm Desert B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic retreat during the Coachella festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Kim (the landlady) is a superstar, made us feel very welcome, keen to help in anyway she could and very friendly. The rooms were very clean, beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast in the morning delicious. Conveniently located near to a El Paseo shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Casa Larrea Inn was an absolutely amazing choice for my first trip to Coachella. The hotel is centrally located in Palm Desert, staff personable and helpful, and rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Everything from the pristine pool surrounded by lemon trees to continental breakfast provided each morning helped my guests and me feel right at home. I would definitely return to Casa Larrea Inn for my next trip to the Palm Spring/Palm Desert area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

What a wonderful and fun place to stay. After staying at chain hotels and motels this was a very pleasent difference. It was like going back in time when people really cared about one another and service was the key. Great pool area with a BBQ, fruit trees lawn, pet friendly and extremely relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We loved this hotel for several reasons. The rooms and the grounds were beautiful and unique. Lots of fruit trees and palm trees, a beautiful pool, a cute cabana and bbq, and lots of places to sit. There were even little welcome signs and welcome mats outside each room. Inside was a sofa and a full kitchen. The room was colourful and fun.

The location was quite good, walking distance to all the shops on El Paseo and restaurants, especially just one block from Native Foods, a fantastic vegan restaurant!

The owners are really great. It's almost like staying at a 16 room bed and breakfast. They really try to get to know you and are very friendly, as are their four great dogs!

A couple of drawbacks: We went in December and the pool was not heated. That was a huge disappointment,. They said they don't usually heat it in the winter, so if this is important to you, check before you go.

The breakfast had a lot of options, but we did notice the peanut butter was expired.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We have stayed twice now at this little gem, located steps, (literally), from the upscale shopping and dining centre of El Paseo in Palm Desert. Friendlier innkeepers you won't find anywhere. Kim and Frank will make you feel like one of the family as soon as you arrive. They quite often host B.B.Q's at poolside so that guests can get to know one another. Casa Larrea sits on a very quiet street and is well maintained with an inviting salt water pool and plenty of fruit trees on the property. We have only stayed in room 20 but have seen a few of the larger rooms and all are quite spacious with a small private patio at the rear. Check out their website as it is quite informative with lots of pictures.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.4 mi away
International Lodge
International Lodge
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
3.2 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mojave Resort
Mojave Resort
#10 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Larrea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Larrea Inn

Address: 73-771 Larrea Street, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Larrea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Larrea Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.