We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamma Mia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama's Cucina Italiana

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama's Cucina Italiana
Pala Casino, 11154 HWY 76, Pala, CA 92059
(760) 510-5100 before 5:00 pm, (760) 510-4541 after 5:00 pm
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Pala
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mamma Mia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Love this Italian Restaurant. Great food and wonderful service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Mama's has a good variety of dishes, be ready to eat or share because the portions are generous. Jose was our waiter and he paid attention to detail making it a pleasant meal.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguanga, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mama Mia that's a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Go there and find out for yourself. Italian food at it's best. Great pastas, great pizza. Great service. Great wine selection. Give it a try.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Martha Stewart - give this chef a call.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

My husband and I ate there for the first time. Very nice atmosphere, service was nice. my meal had great flavor the only thing was the pasta was very undercooked, very tuff to bite. My mouth was getting tired from biting down so hard to break up the pasta. I brought it to the waitress's attention, she took it back and prepared another plate for me. It still was tuff. I couldn't eat it so again I called the waitress, she offered to have the chef cook up another plate. I did notice the cook not looking very happy, I refused, it was getting late. The good part of it was I didn't have to pay for my meal. My husband had the lazagna which was ok, but I would not recommend or eat at this restaurant again because of my experience until I read a good review. I do think the cook needs to learn how to cook pasta to perfection. Has anyone ate there and had a similiar experience like mine> I would like to know.

Rose
La Mirada

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude Chef”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We've always enjoyed Pala Hotel and Spa. The casino is great. However, the chef at Mama's Cucina was incredibly rude. Our meals were burned and we could not get the attention of staff. The chef then visited our table and loudly informed us of the number of meals enjoyed by other diners that evening . . . unfortunately for us, our meal was ruined along with our dining experience. We were embarassed and offended at the treatment. Attempts to speak to management have gone ignored. We will never return to the hotel, spa, or restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Mama's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama's Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.