We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much charm at the entrance to the Pier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chit-Chat Cafe

Chit-Chat Cafe
5 W Manor Dr, Pacifica, CA 94044-1846
650-738-2380
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 80 Restaurants in Pacifica
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bakersfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So much charm at the entrance to the Pier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not what we were expecting but was a cute and "charming local place"
Had a nice view outside, did have a few seat inside. A home town place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comparable to Starbucks and Peet's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's a fantastic independant coffee shop that shares an ambiance similar to a social library. Well worth every dollar and tip. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a nice place where good people go to also have a bite to eat or grab their simple cup-of-jo at anytime of the day. If you're ever in MY TOWN of naS Bruno (94066), I'd recommend Grand Leader to get your coffee as a comparable place to get QUALITY COFFEE. :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

This place is what it is a quick bite to eat...it is on Pacifica Pier ... service is excellent...the scenery is beautiful...a few stools...food was satisfying....hot chocolate great...stop by ...enjoy the view

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good coffee at Pacifica Pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is an offshoot of the original Chit Chat on Manor Drive in Pacifica. This location is smaller, yet a great place to get hot coffee and stroll along the beach promenade. In the summer, they set up barbeques in front and you can get hot dogs, hamburgers and roasted corn as a snack. For a fun walk, head south and climb to the top of the berm above Sharp Park Golf Course which takes you to Mori's Point.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good value...freindly service...excellent view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Even though it wasn't quite the traditional breakfast menu we were expecting, we enjoyed our stop at the Chit-Chat. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced and the service was friendly. It's a very small venue, but we were able to get a table with a great ocean view. Not sure we'll return, but it was a positive experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chit-Chat Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chit-Chat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chit-Chat Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.