We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value for ocean front getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   519 Nick Gust Way, Pacifica, CA 94044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Pacifica
Manteca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome value for ocean front getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Hotel has been remodeled and updated. Nice business station with free printing helped me crank out some work early in the morning while my wife slept in. Room was very quite. We had an upstairs room facing the ocean. We already booked it again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    73
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
92
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roeland Park, KS, a KC suburb
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

All the other positive reviews say it all. Great staff, nice clean, new facility, great breakfast bar, and nice view from the ocean-view suites. Great value for the price. And, as other reviewer said, stay here, save some bucks, and commute into San Francisco. The short 20 minute drive is easy, and this was a great place to come back to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed in a room with oceanview. Luckily there was no fog and the view was fantastic. The trails near the hotel with beautiful view of the ocean were great. The staff at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely return to this place when we have a future opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I was there for a meeting in downtown San Francisco and with even halfway decent rooms running over $250/night, I decided to look along the coastline. I am happy that I did stay in Pacifica.

The description needs to be more accurate--I reserved a junior suite with an oceanview. It was not a suite but rather an extended room. Also, the ocean view is obstructed. There is a dilapidated, run-down local motel in front of the beach that you view before the ocean.

That said, it's a very nice modern room with all of the amenities. Only about 25 minutes from downtown SF and SFO--and I made all of my appointments in time. Great internet service and a decent breakfast service as well. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Can't say enough for the Holiday Inn Express coastal properties. This one is no exception. Staff, rooms, amenities, location to SFO airport, comfort, all 4 stars in my book. I wish we could have arrived earlier to enjoy the hotel more. It was our last night and we were beat. Beds were cozy and comfortable. TV was excellent (HD LED< samsung) for watching bowl games New Years eve. Nicks resturaunt was booked up but wish we could have tried it. Thanks to the staff :) fro a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHicago, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Good value for San Fran area hotel. Parking is free. Small hotel with very good service, very clean. Extrememly comfortable beds and DISH Network, free internet and complimentary breakfast and coffee/tea at all times. Nice little beach and coastal walking path next to it. We had a suite, which is a misnomer as it just means a little sitting area next to the bed. It did include small fridge and microwave, desk and gas fireplace. We had a huge picture window overlooking the Pacific ocean. Very quiet hotel with polite staff.
It was so easy to get into the city daily, only 15 minutes if no traffic. We did not dine in Pacifica as our daughter lives in the city and we went there for our meals, etc. I will stay here again when we go next! Love to wake up and see the surf from bed!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the spotless, modern and comfortable room; just steps from the ocean. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica

Address: 519 Nick Gust Way, Pacifica, CA 94044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Pacifica, CA is where your Northern California vacation or San Francisco Bay area business trip begins. Located minutes south of San Francisco off HWY-1 and next to the Pacific Ocean, we have beaches, ocean, sunsets, restaurants and public transportation within walking distance to meet your needs. We are conveniently located near the Daly City and Colma BART Stations and I-280 offering easy access to San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, Moscone Convention Center, Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco State University (SFSU) & the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Within driving distances from Half Moon Bay, Napa Valley, Sausalito, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz and Monterey you are never too far from a fun-filled family weekend. We offer deluxe accommodations in our oversized rooms with free high speed Internet access, microwaves & refrigerators and free weekday newspaper delivery. Relax in our premium suites featuring a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub & oceanviews. In the morning, enjoy our complimentary Express Start deluxe breakfast in our great room. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, it will be difficult to choose between relaxing in your spacious comfortable room or walking along the beach at sunset. Come and Stay Smart with us ~ have the ocean as your backyard and San Francisco as your play ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pacifica
Holiday Inn Express Pacifica
Holiday Inn Pacifica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.