We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   519 Nick Gust Way, Pacifica, CA 94044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed for two nights, the staff was great. Room clean, modern and gave us a great view of the Pacific Ocean. Close to restaurants, beach and stores. Don't let the Holiday Inn name fool you, this a top-notch place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 206 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEPAC650, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay at our hotel a pleasure. Thank you for the high marks for our services and ammenities. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
James, Guest Services
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pacifica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    72
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
68
99
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEST GROVE,PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My Husband and I stayed the last night of our vacation... It is 15 minutes from San Fran airport... The hotel is fairly new... The Staff was wonderful... the room was very clean with every item you could ask for..even a electronic fireplace.. The hotel is one lot back from beach front but the ocean is very viewable from your room... Parking under the hotel is very convenient and the elevator is right by the door so easy in and out!!!! Nice buffet breakfast with cute tables outside if the weather is nice... The hotel is located in a cool little area know as Rockaway Beach...tons of trails right outside your door.. Nice easy walks to restaurants and shops... If you are headed to San Fran we would totally recommend staying here at least one night... The convenience alone makes it all worth it...there are a few other hotels in this area we have stayed...but this place is Newer and Nicer.. will be back soon;)!

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are lovely:)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEPAC650, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some great feedback. Pacifica is such a gorgeous city to visit and we are really happy you chose to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location very convenient for your travel plans to San Francisco and the Bay Area. We look forward to hosting you on your return trip to our area in the near future.
Sincerely,
James, Guest Services
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pacifica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Met and exceeded our expectations. Excellent accommodations and helpful staff.
Combination of oceanfront relaxation and proximity to SFO makes it a wonderful alternative to hotels in San Bruno and Millbrae.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEPAC650, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. It makes us happy to hear that our service, facilities and convenient location exceeded your expectations. We hope that your future travel plans brings you for a return visit to our intimate location.
Sincere thanks,
James, Guest Services
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pacifica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were very pleased with this particular Holiday Inn Express. Our ocean view from our room was wonderful, although not all rooms have views--or have very bad views. The kitchenette was a real bonus, as we stayed for a week. The breakfast was just a notch above the usual fare, but was well-tended by a helpful staff--no coffee pot was allowed to run dry.

We enjoyed walking on the beach and eating in nearby restaurants. There are also convenient hiking trails and a Wednesday farmers' market. All of this is just minutes away from downtown San Francisco. We had the convenience of proximity to the city without the hassle and cost of hotel parking. A BART station is nearby, although we did not use it.

This place was a real find for us.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean side on one of the upper floors. Avoid completely rooms facing to the north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEPAC650, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your favourable compliments about our location, service, amenities and proximity to San Francisco. We are glad to hear that we were able to deliver everything to your expectations. Our team members are committed to service excellence and I am please to hear that you were able to experience this first hand. We hope that for your future travel plans to San Francisco and Bay Area you will consider our little "gem".
Sincere thanks,
James
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pacifica CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here in in an ocean view room, and it was one of, if not the, best experiences we've had with a hotel. We visited San Francisco over Christmas 2013 and the staff here was so nice and friendly. They were always helpful and always greeted us with a smile. We could tell they appreciated us and always displayed a positive attitude. The breakfast each morning was more than what we expected, and we really enjoyed it. Hot coffee and fountain juices were always available, and they even baked cookies for guests during certain times of the day. It was truly a nice surprise. The next time we book a California vacation, we're definitely staying here again! The views are wonderful, priceless!

Room Tip: We would recommend a room with an ocean view like we had, but I'm sure any room in this hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEPAC650, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for selecting our location to spend your Holidays and are pleased that you found our location, services and amenities comfortable for your travel. We hope to welcoming you back soon.
Thank You,
James
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pacifica CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We chose this hotel for its rate and its proximity to SFO. What a surprise! Small and located right on the beach, it was a beautifully maintained property. Rooms looked out onto the beach, with a deck to enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine! The property had a small, well-lit parking garage, too! There was an adjacent "mini" mall with gift shops and a wonderful restaurant, Moonraker's with fantastic ocean views. Our stay was the perfect way to end our 2 weeks in California. There was an included buffet breakfast to enjoy before our drive to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel if one is in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room when booking if you like the look and sound of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEPAC650, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that you found us and thank you for recommending us. It's always a pleasure to welcome new guests like yourselves to our area and giving them an opportunity to experience the true beauty of California's Coastal Community. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank You,
James
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pacifica CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Ca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here last minute while visiting family in the bay area over the holidays. We often stay in SF or at the SFO hotels. We've stayed a various Holiday Inn Expresses, and they can be mixed. Some are very good, some are not as nice. This one is top notch. All is fresh and new - flowers all over the lobby, rooms very spacious, clean and all felt newly remodeled. Beautiful fish tank in the lobby.

All the typical Holiday Inn Express foods for breakfast - typical - but they do have all of them including the pancake machine. The provide 24x7 access to the milk/yogurt and had freshly baked cooked in the lobby in the evening (all evening as far as I could tell). If you haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express then be warned that the food is all processed/packaged and brought in. They did supply a generous amount of fresh fruit such as apples and bananas.

The room was VERY comfortable - bed was great. Also, the staff was very warm and welcoming.

As noted by others, the hotels is not directly on the beach, but a bit off to to the edge. The side of the hotel/lobby do overlook the beach access and I'm sure there are some lovely views from some of the rooms. We were fine in our less expensive non-view room which overlooked Hwy1 and the hills behind. With the windows closed, there was no road noise. There is a lovely path to the beach access and plenty of room to go for a nice walk on the beach or to the shops nearby.

Definitely better than staying at a hotel near SFO off 101 if you have a car and are running around SF. Much better views, same easy access (perhaps slightly closer than the hotels south of SFO).

We will definitely be staying here again.If you like Holiday Inn Express, this is one of the best.

Pam

Room Tip: All rooms seems good. If you want the view, do pay the up charge for the view rooms. Our non-view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEPAC650, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Pam,
Thank you for taking a chance on us and giving us an opportunity to serve your travel needs. We are happy to read that we met your expectations. We hope to continue this and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica

Address: 519 Nick Gust Way, Pacifica, CA 94044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Pacifica, CA is where your Northern California vacation or San Francisco Bay area business trip begins. Located minutes south of San Francisco off HWY-1 and next to the Pacific Ocean, we have beaches, ocean, sunsets, restaurants and public transportation within walking distance to meet your needs. We are conveniently located near the Daly City and Colma BART Stations and I-280 offering easy access to San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, Moscone Convention Center, Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco State University (SFSU) & the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Within driving distances from Half Moon Bay, Napa Valley, Sausalito, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz and Monterey you are never too far from a fun-filled family weekend. We offer deluxe accommodations in our oversized rooms with free high speed Internet access, microwaves & refrigerators and free weekday newspaper delivery. Relax in our premium suites featuring a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub & oceanviews. In the morning, enjoy our complimentary Express Start deluxe breakfast in our great room. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, it will be difficult to choose between relaxing in your spacious comfortable room or walking along the beach at sunset. Come and Stay Smart with us ~ have the ocean as your backyard and San Francisco as your play ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pacifica
Holiday Inn Express Pacifica
Holiday Inn Pacifica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.