We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome rooms with great amenities!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Pacific Grove B&B and Inns
1 review
“Awesome rooms with great amenities!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms were very clean and offered a personal kitchen area. The beds and bedding were very comfortable and the staff is super friendly! The breakfast area is very small but you can take the food back to your room or eat by the fire pit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    137
    60
    23
    20
See reviews for
98
128
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I loved the setting. The fire pit was our favorite part. We got to visit with others staying there. We would have liked more for breakfast. Bagel and cream cheese might be a thought.We enjoyed the sitting room and kitchenette.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband, my dog, and I stayed in one of the dog-friendly queen cottages at Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages. We figured that because our dog tends to get a little fussy (growling and barking when there are people right outside making noise - most people with dogs will understand), a cottage would be perfect because we wouldn't share any walls with people. Well, our plan didn't work out so well. The cottage itself was great. It had just enough space, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we loved having the fridge and microwave in the room. We liked the bathroom; it only had a shower, but a spacious shower, and even though the showerhead was low, there was a built-in seat for tall people so that they wouldn't be hurting themselves to get under the spray. Our main issue was that people parked right up in front of the rooms and cottages, which meant that there were people talking right outside our cottage and slamming car doors and trunks at ALL hours, including 2 am, 5 am, you name it. Not only did that tend to wake us up, it also made our dog very nervous, which only exacerbated the situation. If you are a very heavy sleeper, this would be a great place to stay. Great room, reasonable price, great location (we walked down to the beach on several occasions). If you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you stay in a pet-friendly room like we did, bring slippers. The floor was tiled, not carpeted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent three days at that fine motel.
Nice cottages with comfortable beds, clean room and quiet.
Fire pit in a common area which was nice to have a smoke and drink some coffee
in the morning.Absolutely value for money.

Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very comfortable bed, the rooms are set up like cabins that included kitchenette accessories. Very close to Pt. Pinos lighthouse & downtown Pacific Grove. Will definitely stay at the Sea Breeze Inn again very soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very comfortable stay at an refurbished Camino Real motel with great staff. We were traveling with our dog and the Inn provided extra treats, extra sheets and a fantastic dog bed. I would stay here again because the Inn is close to great restaurants, beaches and Pacific Grove shops, but was quiet. * loved the fire pit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I really liked this place the cottages are clean and spacious for the sized rooms. Nicely decorated and comfortable beds. They have a cool little fire pit in a common area which was a nice area to have a smoke and drink some coffee in the morning. I'd definitely stay here again

Room Tip: For extra privacy ask for room 210a or any other room that is not attached to other rooms. 210a was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Address: 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages
Sea Breeze Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.