We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant has all kinds of food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Cuisine

International Cuisine
620 Lighthouse Ave, Ste 220, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2693
831-646-0447
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 75 Restaurants in Pacific Grove
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Franklin, Tn.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This restaurant has all kinds of food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

great location in downtown Pacific Grove, very good service, owner very helpful, good desserts, busy went there on 8/20/12.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    72
    19
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stick with the Greek menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We noticed that most of the patrons stuck with the Greek items so we ordered the lamp shank and it was very good. The only thing I would have done differently was skipping the heavy "mushroom" gravy it was doused in. Atmosphere was nice and service was pleasant.
Another positive note - it was one of the few places open on a Sunday night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews at my table.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My companions had the pasta chicken dish and both had complaints regarding the overcooked and mushy pasta - and rubbery chicken. They were at a 1 or 2 for their meal.

I had some Turkish kabob meal and thought it was really good.

Service was OK. Music was loud in a small space. Tea/water service was lacking.

So, so...ho, hum...Average sums it up.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So-so service, but great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a celebratory birthday meal here in early August, while on vacation. The restaurant was very crowded -- and not just because there were a lot of people, but because the tables were jammed together and the restaurant is actually rather small. The service was spotty -- we only saw our waitress twice during the entire visit, and had to ask other servers who were walking by to refill our drinks and bring us extra silverware. It was also took quite a while to get our food.

BUT, the food was excellent. I had the Seafood Ravioli (ravioli stuffed with crab and shrimp in a tomato cream sauce), and my boyfriend had the Lasagna. It would have been nice if the portions had been a bit bigger, but the food still tasted great.

We would definitely come here again, although we would probably try to get in when it's less busy and the staff seems less overwhelmed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb service and delicious pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had dinner at this wonderful restaurant on July 30th. The pizza is outstanding and the service was top notch! The young ladies who helped us were sweet and polite and very accomodating. There was a small glitch with our order that the staff handled with much grace and made right before we even knew the glitch had happened! When there is a problem and the service shines brightly, you know you're in a quality place. We called the manager over to pay compliments to the staff and he was just as terrific as they were. They gave us a complimentary dessert (delicious baklava!) for being nice, but truly, they made our visit so enjoyable the only thing to be was nice! Warning: If you order a glass of wine...be prepared. These are the most generous pours I have ever seen! I ordered two glasses and was very glad I had walked from our Inn. :)! Go and enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International Cuisine also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.