We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“limey gal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lovers Point Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lovers Point Inn to your Saves list
Lovers Point Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   625 Ocean View Boulevard, Pacific Grove, CA 93950   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Carmichael, California, United States
1 review
“limey gal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arri ed 15 oct the deal for 3-2 we thought we could get was not open so we had to take the 20%t a wichwas ok but dissa
pointed that the add said m-s but other than that the room was lovely and clean and ok across from the ocean ; its very hilly so if you need to walk up hill to stores best to drive.
Its nice.

Room Tip: 3 floor middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing Lovers Point for your recent visit to our area. I am sorry that your requested room was not available, but you were pleased with a discount and enjoyed your stay.
Your business is appreciated, we hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    146
    96
    39
    18
See reviews for
85
263
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento, california, usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in a king 3rd floor room with a decent view of the ocean, they are not ocean front there is another hotel in front of it but it is a good view. Very clean for an older hotel, bed a little to firm but Location Location Location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
You are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Lovers Point. You are so right, it is a great location and the views are amazing
Thank you for staying with us, your business is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The folks in the front office were very friendly. I was disappointed that the upgrade to a king room with ocean view ended up having mostly a view of the hotel in between it and the water. There were some rooms at one end that had much better views, and I was disappointed that a couple who arrived and checked in behind us got one of those. The bed was nice, but in such a small room, it was a tight fit. Accommodations were adequate. This was not a bad stay, but I had hoped for more after doing research online prior to the booking.

Room Tip: The best view of the water are a few rooms upstairs and nearest the end where the office is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not get the room that you wanted. I hope you mentioned this to the desk personal to see if you could more. Our management there is fairly new and are working to make improvements and upgrades.
Thank you for your business, please plan to come back and we will try to have the room you request.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived here late one evening from San Francisco and were looking for a well priced room just for over night. I called many places which for the most basic of motels were not cheap. They were really expensive. Lovers Point had given us the best price over the phone and when we enquired in person were given a discount which sealed the deal. We got a small room on the bottom floor. It was very small and very basic but was clean. Our room had a bit of a hole in the wall and was in need of a repaint etc, but I had read this prior to booking in and perhaps the price reflects this. The location is great- so close to the foreshore and the breakfast in the morning was ample for an 'included in room rate' price. We sat in the sun and watched the resident friendly gull and it was lovely. The staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again if the rates remain better than their competitors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
It's good to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs on your recent trip from San Francisco. We recently hired a new management company and general manager. We are currently working on renovations.
Your next visit should be more comfortable.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Next to the beach and the nearest entrance of the 17 mile drive is only 5 minutes away. I had a great stay at Lovers Point Inn. It seems a bit old, but it's clean and at a beautiful location.

Tips: 17 mile drive at sunset.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I must agree that this is a beautiful location. Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room we had was tight with two queen beds and they were older and saggy.
We were in the area to sightsee so it was ok for a night. The bathroom was small and the water pressure was poor.
The park across the street was great and the restaurant The Beach House was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Lovers Point for your recent visit to our area. We are currently renovating and upgrading the property, it's a slow process but your next visit should be more comfortable.
Again, we appreciate your business and thank you for posting this review.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wonderful area to walk by the shore and view wildlife! Very pretty! Stayed 2 nights in one room and 1 night in a different room. The rooms were quite different-one much better than the other.
It is not a fancy hotel but the location and the staff (especially Laura) helped make it a very
nice stay.

Room Tip: room 203 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your review. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the wildlife and the shore nearby.
We value your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lovers Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Point Inn

Address: 625 Ocean View Boulevard, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lovers Point Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lover's Point Inn is located on the coast of historic Pacific Grove, California. Just moments from the beach, we are centrally located between Monterey and Pebble Beach. Within a mile is Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, as well as many choices for fine dining, shopping, and other family experiences. We have a variety of one and two bed rooms, many with ocean views. A perfect place for a getaway for the entire family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lovers Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lover`s Point Hotel Pacific Grove
Lovers Point Hotel
Lovers Point Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovers Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.