We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andril Fireplace Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Andril Fireplace Cottages to your Saves list
Andril Fireplace Cottages
569 Asilomar Blvd, near Sinex Road, Pacific Grove, CA 93950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Direct & Save $20
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Little Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a fabulous time saying in the luxury king cottage on the second floor. Very peaceful, clean, and spacious. Loved that we could bring our dog with us! We had fun playing ping pong, taking a 5 minute walk to the beach, and enjoying the outdoor patio.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed here twice now, and are getting ready to book our next stay. It is very dog friendly, in fact, the pet fee is nominal. The cottages are well equipped, the grounds are well kept, and the hosts are very nice and attentive. We loved being a short 5 minute walk from Asilomar Beach, where there is a half mile of off leash dog beach! There is so much to do all around the area and dogs are welcome just about everywhere. Oh! And if you need to make a run to the store, your dog can stay in the cottage unattended. We did stay one night in a regular King room, not a cottage. It was nice, but no fenced in patio or privacy, so would avoid that if you bring a dog along. The fireplace cottages do have a lingering burning smell, so you might want to bring aerosol or a candle to freshen things up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Following a disappointing stay at a different place, we decided to give Andril Fireplace Cottages a "test drive" for a single night. We were greeted by Crystal, a positively charming young lady who answered all our questions and didn't hesitate to give us a helping hand when we couldn't figure out how to use our television remote control. This is a lovely place with pristine, up-to-date and tastefully decorated rooms and cottages. Although we are animal lovers, we were a little hesitant about staying in a pet friendly place, but were pleasantly surprised to discover that the accommodation had registered a solid "zero" on the animal smell gauge. In fact, this is the cleanest place we've ever stayed in (no musty or rug shampoo odor) and not a speck of dust or a water spot in sight! The location is a short stroll to the ocean and at night we slept surrounded by fragrant pines. We absolutely shall return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williamscampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We love Andril's. We have been staying there annually since 2001 for 4-6 night visits. Great individual cottages with full kitchens, fireplaces (with wood provided), a great free library of DVDs, free wi-fi, and all a five minute walk through the Asilomar Conference Center to the beach. They are also pet friendly. They have easy access to everything that Monterey has to offer - the aquarium, Cannery Row, Carmel, etc., but are located quietly among the pines in Pacific Grove. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Monterey penninsula!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We just spent two nights in Pacific Grove and Andril never disappoints. Perfect for families with kids and well behaved dogs who like a little room to run around. The movie library, hot tub, and gardens/BBQ are all great amenities. Beds are fantastic and kitchens are well equipped. Peaceful yet close to everything in town. And it's only minutes from a great morning coffee and walk at Asilomar Beach. We have stayed at several places in town but this is the best!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytravelingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

In the middle of a five night stay. Every time we come here Andril never fails to impress. They have recently made a few changes to satisfy some not so nice guests. Suing the Smiths for their own bad behavior. Kevin had to put in pavers where there was lawn in the zen garden and redo some patios. Worst of all was the removal of the" Big Chair".
This time we brought our friends who came from Missouri to join us. We are having a wonderful time. If you want to come in the summer, make your reservation early. We made ours the year before in October. Though you can get last minute if your not fussy about a particular unit. All and all a very special place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rpperkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We recently spent three days at the Andril's in Pacific Grove, CA. We try to stay there for a few days every three or four months if possible.They are pet friendly, charging a minimal fee for each animal per night. Each cottage has a secure patio or small yard for your pet(s), so you know that they are safe while you are away. The staff is very nice and sees to your every need. The Pacific Grove area is beautiful, and the Andril's is a short walk through the Asilomar Conference Grounds to Asilomar State Beach. A short walk south on the beach brings you to an area where your pet may run free and play with the other dogs on the beach. Our dogs love it.

Prices vary by season, and there is a three-day minimum stay in the summer, but it is worth the cost. We recommend the Andril's to all of our friends and family who are planning on staying in the Monterey / Carmel area.

Room Tip: The staff will assist you in selecting a room by your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
2.0 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.1 mi away
Rosedale Inn Executive Suite
Rosedale Inn Executive Suite
#7 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
2.2 mi away
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andril Fireplace Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andril Fireplace Cottages

Address: 569 Asilomar Blvd, near Sinex Road, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Andril Fireplace Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andril Fireplace Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing