We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet spot near Monterey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andril Fireplace Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pacific Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Save
You added Andril Fireplace Cottages to your Saves list
569 Asilomar Blvd, near Sinex Road, Pacific Grove, CA 93950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Nevada City, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sweet spot near Monterey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We wanted a good dog-friendly hotel near the beach. Andril exceeded our expectations. The people were very nice and even upgraded us to a nicer room at no charge. I would stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    29
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
80
54
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, NY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We really enjoyed these cottages. First two nights were in a studio, so all in one room. Needed that aerobed. Last night were in a two-bedroom, which was really great. Nice, low-key place. They have a big selections of movies to watch too, which is an appreciated perk. It was a fine home base. I was reluctant but would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

No matter what time of year, who I go with, what I bring or don't bring, it's always an amazing trip to the Andril Fireplace cottages. Consistency, kindness, cleanliness and relaxation.

I don't write reviews because I don't want people to start discovering these secret treasures, but Kevin and company that run Andril deserve it! Each cabin is fully equipped with fireplace, kitchen with all utensils, plates and cooking supplies. You are a 5 minute walk to Asilomar beach. Dogs are allowed. Guests are SILENT at night (not for the partying crowd), community lawn with lawn games, swings, hammock and more..and the best part? I'm not going to tell you..but the next time you're in Pacific Grove, look them up!

They book early and well in advance, so make sure you give them enough warning that you're coming!

Room Tip: Any cottage is sure to please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We travel to the Monterey area at least once a year, and always stay here. I even stayed for a month once when I needed to get away to do some writing. The cabins are comfortable, and the kitchens convenient and well- supplied. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Just a short walk from the beach at Asilomar, in a quiet neighborhood. They keep upgrading the units, and the bathrooms and kitchens are clean and modern. Efficient wall heaters, gas-starter wood fireplaces, nice decks with BBQ, grassy surroundings.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but the one in the only two-story building does admit a little noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We travel to the Monterey Peninsula every January and stay at a different property in Pacific Grove each trip. Andril is now our favorite place to stay. We stayed in one of the King Bed rooms (without fireplace) and it was perfectly comfortable and well-equipped. I love that they provide dishes for your use, along with a microwave and small fridge. The property is extremely well-kept and quiet - all we heard during our stay was the sound of the ocean. They have a huge collection of DVD/Blu-ray movies (free!) and offer a nice array of snacks. We never used the hot tub but it looked very clean private. Next time we will probably select a room with a fireplace and kitchenette.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love this place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and cozy. The kitchen had a nice variety of utensils. The grounds were very nice with all the bbqs, lawn with ball and tetherball, the rock garden and hot tub. It was very quiet. It is a short walk to the beach and a nice restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our stay at Andril Cottages is the third in the past three years, and we have never been disappointed: warm welcome, comfortable rooms, quiet surroundings. Well equipped kitchen, free WiFi. The cleaning crew did an excellent job every day. The heating system is very efficient (we visited in January every year) and quiet enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andril Fireplace Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andril Fireplace Cottages

Address: 569 Asilomar Blvd, near Sinex Road, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Andril Fireplace Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andril Fireplace Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.