We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad unless the details matter to you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Lodge to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1101 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950 (Formerly Pacific Grove Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not bad unless the details matter to you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm still here halfway thru a 4 nite stay. In a Lodge room with queen bed The room is clean,the bathroom is very clean, the bed is very comfortable.
The coffee maker does not work,the internet is spotty, and the 'breakfast' in the 8 x 10 reception area consists of muffins, instant oatmeal, and not enough coffee to meet the demands of a busy holiday period.
But I like Pacific Grove and I like inexpensive independent lodging and I can roll with it
But if details such as the above bother you spend a few more bucks and stay elsewhere
Pet friendly btw ....very nice!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    15
    9
    16
See reviews for
23
43
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Sea Breeze Lidge is a lovely place that was pet friendly for our Goldie Cleo. Their beds were very comfortable. The motel was far enough away from town to be very quiet. Sea Breeze was next to a Vietnamese restaurant. Close to rhe Pacific Ocean, you could still walk to the shops in downtown Pacific Grove. We would stay there again! In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked this hotel on Hotwire for a great rate of $69 per night. I called the hotel to see how much it would be to upgrade to a King size bed. When she told me the amount, I said we would stick with the Queen size bed. When we arrived to check in, we were surprised to learn that we had a complimentary upgrade to a better room with a King size bed!

The room was adorable and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were particularly impressed with the shower. It was large and completely upgraded with lovely tile.

Thank you Sea Breeze (and Wendy) for making our stay so wonderful. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Lodge was a little pricey, but we had a wonderful room with a jacuzzi. The Lodge is situated in Pacific Grove, just a couple of miles of wonderful cliffs away from Monterey. In fact, we decided to book this hotel because its fares were more affordable than in the city, even though its location, we thought, wasn't that great. In the end, we actually enjoyed not being right in the center of town. You can walk along the coast from the hotel to downtown Monterey and it's a beautiful 45-minute walk (or bike ride, if you want to rent a bicycle). The hotel in itself is nice, with little cottage-like semi-detached units, so no noises above your head. The rooms were clean, and we even enjoyed muffins and breakfast drinks at the reception area in the morning.

Room Tip: I think only some rooms have a jacuzzi, so ask for one if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Called them up for last minute reservations. We were able to get a two room cottage which was great for a family of five. The cottage was very clean and offered us everything we needed. Very comfortable beds. Plenty of towels. Continental breakfast was wonderful. Our second visit with these guys and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very cute, well appointed room. We found the area near to everything but out of the heaviest traffic areas which was great for sleeping and deer watching! Short walk to the Butterfly sanctuary. We come up here often and will definitely stay at the Sea Breeze again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

very clean and a delicious Asian restaurant nearby. The room is vintage style, the bed is comfortable. There is a gas bonfire in the yard, very nice place. The lodge offers the tea\ coffee and muffins for breakfast.

Room Tip: you can get a good price , if you book the room 14 days in advance. "early bird"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Breeze Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Lodge

Address: 1101 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950 (Formerly Pacific Grove Motel)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Breeze Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.