We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Thai Cuisine

Pacific Thai Cuisine
663 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2600
831-646-8424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 73 restaurants in Pacific Grove
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Dined there many times in a row - the food was delicious indeed, especially the coconut soup. I wished there were vegetables with some dishes, like their delicious duck dish, but oh well, it's Thai, not Italian restaurant :)

Service is fine, the hostess is a bit odd with her attention and speech. They could improve a bit in the level of service :)

And also the interior - really not cozy... I think they need renovation.

But would come again to dine just for the very good food :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    70
    46
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

No hesitation in recommending this restaurant but as its quite small you probably need to book most nights of the week. An excellent menu, good quality ingredients, great cooking & very efficient service. Good value for money too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Pacific Thai makes some of the best Thai food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

WHen I am in Pacific Grove I come to this restaurant as it has the best thai food I have ever eaten and is much better than other places in California. Their drunken noodles are so delicious and so is their soup. Lunch is reasonably priced: $7.95 for soup and an entree. The wait staff is prompt and courteous. The only thing I'd change would be to wash the walls. The one next to my table had too many stains on it so that was kind of gross. But the food here can't be beat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We love Thai food and our brother and his family lived in thailand for a year. At our family reunion we had 12 of us and went to Pacific Thai for dinner. They were very accomodating and gave great service. The food was authentic Thai and served to order (mild to eyewatering at your choice) with emphasis on seafood. All fresh and herbs used from garden. Great for couples or families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM YUM...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It's cute, it's quaint, it's yummy.
Sticky Rice--Yum n' Fun :)
Sea Food Pad Thai--Yum!
Red Beef Curry-- YUM! Yum!
Panang Curry---YUM! Yum! Yum!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Thai Cuisine also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Pacific Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.