We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Thai Cuisine

Pacific Thai Cuisine
663 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2600
831-646-8424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 73 restaurants in Pacific Grove
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

No hesitation in recommending this restaurant but as its quite small you probably need to book most nights of the week. An excellent menu, good quality ingredients, great cooking & very efficient service. Good value for money too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    68
    45
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Pacific Thai makes some of the best Thai food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

WHen I am in Pacific Grove I come to this restaurant as it has the best thai food I have ever eaten and is much better than other places in California. Their drunken noodles are so delicious and so is their soup. Lunch is reasonably priced: $7.95 for soup and an entree. The wait staff is prompt and courteous. The only thing I'd change would be to wash the walls. The one next to my table had too many stains on it so that was kind of gross. But the food here can't be beat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best Thai ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We love Thai food and our brother and his family lived in thailand for a year. At our family reunion we had 12 of us and went to Pacific Thai for dinner. They were very accomodating and gave great service. The food was authentic Thai and served to order (mild to eyewatering at your choice) with emphasis on seafood. All fresh and herbs used from garden. Great for couples or families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM YUM...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It's cute, it's quaint, it's yummy.
Sticky Rice--Yum n' Fun :)
Sea Food Pad Thai--Yum!
Red Beef Curry-- YUM! Yum!
Panang Curry---YUM! Yum! Yum!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decent thai restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at this restaurant once and got good value for money. The place offers a variety of standard thai dishes and we choosed two noodel dishes - both were tasty. Nothing special but a good option if you are looking for a decent dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Thai Cuisine also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
Pacific Grove, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Pacific Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.