We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1156 South Oxnard Blvd., Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Desert Hot Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spent a night here after visiting UCSB. Clean rooms, good value and great staff. Out of the way but very nice facility. Never stayed in Oxnard before but will probably return to check out all of the Thrift Stores that we saw on our way out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    32
    20
    13
See reviews for
63
59
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stop here for 1 night on our way to San Francisco. We arrived pretty late but the night receptionist was friendly. Good size room, fast wi fi, good continental breakfast. Cost for 1 night was 60 us dollars, a very good deal. If I have to point it out something negative: the filty moquette on the stairs to the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

very friendly people & rooms are nice & clean, prices are fair, according to location. We have stayed several times at this same location & unfortunately this past time one of the rooms was not cleaned during our stay. I notified Hotel registration area & they were very apologetic & offered items needed that didn't get replaced because room was not cleaned. Other than that, the area is nice & would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A good place to stay a few days while visiting Oxnard.It's in the center of town and close to everthing Oxnard has to offer. Comfortable bed,clean rooms with all the basic needs fullfilled. Best is they now offer free movies and on demnad television. Also has a nice pool and spa to relax after a day out sight seeing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was excellent for us to enjoy the festival nearby. We did not have to hurry home, since BW was near and not far from the festival! If you want to stay at this hotel, then you must stay here. Don't look elsewhere, but skip the extra time for looking for others, but just go directly to this facility!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I expected a friendlier desk staff but we were attended by a surly young man. Also there seemed to be few eateries nearby and within walking distance of any repute. However, for the price it served its purpose quite adequately except that the plumbing was loud in the other guest rooms causing a broken sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is my fourth time staying at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. Pamela greeted and welcomed me back to the hotel. She was very kind and sweet and allowed me to check in early since I did arrive before the 3pm normal check in time. At check out time, Pamela suggested great places to visit in the area and always had a smile in her face. Carlos was very courteous and provided me with some of the items we forgot to bring for our trip. For breakfast, I am very pleased to see that it has improved significantly since my last visit. I wasn't to fond of the mushy eggs that were served before as well as the make it yourself waffles as some guests will hog the waffle maker and make things very messy. Overall, my family was very happy to have stayed here again and looking forward to it again for the Strawberry festival the following week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn

Address: 1156 South Oxnard Blvd., Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.