We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1156 South Oxnard Blvd., Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
San Diego, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Everything in the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I can really comment on the breakfast since I overslept and missed it lol.The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a good area. There is even a CVS right across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Julio,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, customer service, and the location of the hotel. We are pretty centrally located to the beaches, downtown, the new area called The Collection, and The Outlets in Camarillo. We hope you can try the complimentary breakfast the next time you stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    67
    31
    18
    13
See reviews for
58
56
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very Clean, great staff, room was amazing..very beautiful decor.. slept great after a long day. Best Western has definitely improved their hospitably, my family enjoyed it, kids where happy...for the price we paid it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Vilma,

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you and your children were happy with the customer service and the accommodations. We want all our guest to be happy and have a memorable experience. We hope you can stay with us again and look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting Oxnard, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Was in town for soccer State Cup games. The breakfast service opens at 6am which is a necessity when we had 8 am game. Most of team stayed at Courtyard and couldn't eat breakfast because it didn't open until 7. Excellent accommodations and great value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Rob,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while playing in the soccer tournament and that the breakfast hours from 6am-9am worked well for your schedule. Thank you again for staying at the BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, CA, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice exterior, relaxing spa, comfortable bed. However, lights out in vanity and bathroom, broken fixtures, uncomfortable chair and ottoman, fold in carpet was dangerous, smell of neighbors smoke, remote hard to use, TV at odd angle to bed, stuffy/musty room smell, less than helpful staff that did not respond to us or were unavailable when we went to the desk. NOT worth using our BW gift card. NOT worth a second visit, although we love the oxnard area...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Donald,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding the issues during your stay. I apologize regarding your experience and want you to know that we are sharing your comments with the entire staff as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us from making a reservation to heading to your next destination. These are not normal occurrences and the maintenance, housekeeping, and front desk staff looked into the items you shared and are working to make sure the items are working and clean for everyone at all times. Thank you again and we hope you have a better experience next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here just one night. Bed was comfortable, room was very quiet. Management was very quick to respond to a non-working TV and gave us the option of moving to a new room or getting a discount when they were not able to get it working. Breakfast was good - had pre-cooked eggs and sausage that we made into breakfast sandwiches. Didn't try the fitness center or pool, but they looked to be in good condition.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hello Laura,

We appreciate you staying at the hotel and reviewing your experience with the breakfast, staff, and comfort of the room. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable bed and the area was quiet. Thank you for letting us know about the staff fixing the television in your room promptly. We hope you can stay with us on every trip to Oxnard, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
369 helpful votes 369 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location is convenient with some decent places nearby to eat. The room was very nice and comfortable with great bedding. It was pretty standard for a BW Plus hotel. The room was quiet and the property was pretty and well cared for. My only complaint was the breakfast. It was very lacking and seemed like something you'd find at a lower priced hotel. It had a few kinds of cereal, some fake eggs that were cold, and small pieces of cut up waffle. I mean really, if you aren't going to have a real waffle making machine, just forget about it. The breakfast area was also not very nice. The rate was good for the area so I'd stay again but leave in the morning for breakfast in a local restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOxnardInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hello Barbara,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had liked the bedding in the room. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with the breakfast as we are always trying to improve and provide a better experience. We look forward to you staying at the hotel again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This Best Western is old and needs upgrading. The office staff is indifferent and the breakfast needs improvement in quality and service. They should not run out of the "hot" dishes thirty minutes before the stated end of service. The room was clean, the bathroom area had been updated, and the price was reasonable for the area at $103.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn

Address: 1156 South Oxnard Blvd., Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.