We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Penthouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge to your Saves list
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 West Vineyard Avenue, Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Spacious Penthouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed a nite here on our way back from San Luis Obispo as Long Beach was too far to get too. We were 4 adults in our party so having two separate rooms was wonderful. The inclusion of Happy Hour and Breakfast just made life easy after days on road. The unit is equipped with everything you could ask for in the kitchen.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of bags dont choose the upstairs rooms as there is no elevator . We did ask the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    88
    26
    15
    12
See reviews for
76
61
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I recently stayed here while my home was being repaired. My insurance co. was covering the cost but I had to give my card # for incidentals. After the 1st week there, the hotel "accidentally" charged $920 to my account. It took all day to get someone there who could help me and while attempting to clear this up, my bank notified me that someone in Arcadia, Fl. attempted to charge $920 to my card from a Dunkin Donuts. This was way to obvious to be a coincidence.

Room Tip: Keep a close eye on your bank account after you stay here. I reported this place to the Marriott Cus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize for the billing issues you had during your stay. The insurance/relocation company involved never provided our hotel with their method of payment. The $920 you stated above was an authorization due to the miss communication. We resolved all your account issues as quickly as possible. We have no knowledge and no possible way that we could charge Dunkin Donuts in Florida! Marriott has installed credit card systems in ALL their hotels that protect all our guests on site. We researched your situation fully and we cannot take any responsibility for that charge in Florida. Again, our team on site and the Marriott Corporation has taken all the proper steps to protect all of our guests credit during their stay.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were visiting family in Santa Barbara and did not want to spend a fortune on hotel costs there. This Residence Inn, a 30 minute drive from Santa Barbara, met our needs, even with it being the older style property. Free parking, Internet and breakfast were included.

We had the two bedroom suite loft with two bathrooms and overlooked the golf course. It was in good condition with some minor wear and tear visible. The first night, there was a sewer smell and we couldn't keep the window/slider open, but it wasn't there when we checked in, so it might have been something to do with the ocean breeze or the golf course water/pond. It was not present the following evening. Two minor issues: the master bathroom sink hot & cold were reversed and the toilet roll holder was located in a very cumbersome spot somewhat behind the body when using the john. I just took it off the spindle and kept it on top of the sink.

The breakfast was the usual good fare for Residence Inn with eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, etc. There were a few restaurants a short drive away. We stopped for dinner in Ventura on the way back from Santa Barbara.

This was a good value and a huge savings from Santa Barbara prices. We will stay here again on our return to the area.

Room Tip: I thought the golf course view would be quieter, but I think the street might be a better option. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are currently doing both exterior and interior renovations. We expect these renovations to be completed this year with minimal guest impact. The 'value' that you describe vs. Santa Barbara is without question very accurate.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ventura County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Clean, and contemporary. We rented the penthouse suite, with the upstairs bedroom loft and a private bedroom downstairs. The free breakfast was the nicest we have ever had in a marriot or residence inn.

Would use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I very much liked the hotel room. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the location is very convenient. The breakfast provided was better than average. The only complaints were the fitness center was out of service and on Saturday night the parking was full due to an event in the lobby. When I asked at the front desk where I could park, I was told I should park at the golf course next door, or else I could wait 2 hours until the event was done and by then parking should be better. Perhaps a better idea would be to have the event parking at the golf course, and keep the parking by the rooms for the paying guests. I would recommend staying where my friends did for the same price, at the hotel off the Rice exit instead of here, only because the attitude from the front desk employee on Saturday night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I have addressed your parking issue with our team and the individual staff members at our front desk. We have ample parking here daily, but do have a full conference/catering facility, Tennis Center and 36 incredible holes of golf at River Ridge. Please do contact me personally on your next visit to Ventura County as we really would like to have you back at our hotel.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Clean. Very clean. Renovated and very nice. Easy parking, easy checkin. The social hour had Kailua pork and it might have been not so fresh. Also noticed at the "social hour" that perhaps many of the staff's families may be also taking part in the "free food." Saw a lot of families piling food on their plate beyond belief but they didn't appear to be staying there. Desperate for food, but obese...doesn't make much sense to me. The property was quiet though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loomis ca
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We travel to the Ventura area to visit family several times a year. I don't know why it has taken so long to discover this wonderful property. It is positively perfect for us.
What we liked
Spacious rooms, nicely decorated, full kitchen even in the studios
Great if you are bringing pets. Plenty of green space to walk them
Fabulous complimentary breakfast complete with scrambled eggs, or egg burritos, or an egg sausage sandwich. Breakfast bar is well maintained, clean, and well stocked. Lots of fresh fruit and healthy choices too.
The lobby area is nice with several TV's and sitting areas and 2 computers for guest use.
Hot tubs, pools, strategically positioned around the property and 4 or 5 lighted tennis courts!
Perhaps the best of all is the Marriott service. We experienced a problem with heat in our room. The situation was handled very professionally with several options to ensure we were happy and continued to enjoy our 3 night stay.
What not to like?
Absolutely nothing. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Address: 2101 West Vineyard Avenue, Oxnard, CA 93030
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless and wired internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Thursday featuring light appetizers and complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.