We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than the price alludes to...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge to your Saves list
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 West Vineyard Avenue, Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“So much better than the price alludes to...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have never stayed in a Residence Inn before. It was like our own little condo. There was a huge variety for breakfast with waffles, cereal, eggs, potatoes, pastries, and sausage. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    90
    26
    15
    12
See reviews for
77
62
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We partly picked this hotel because it was advertised as having a full kitchen. We were disappointed to find no oven. Just a cook-top and microwave. The garbage disposal was broken, when we tried to call the front desk the phone would just ring with no answer. We called with our cell phone and they answered right away. They promptly sent out someone and as soon as he came in the door he started blaming us. We had by this time already cooked our dinner and so there was a bit of food from our plates in the sink in the water that wouldn't drain. He said you can't put vegetable down there it won't chop them, say what, soft cooked vegetables and it was just bits left from our plates. He fixed it but was rude and made us feel like jerks. The doors are loud and stick. We couldn't even open one of the closet doors. Otherwise the place was clean. We were given a room in the back far from the parking. Which surprised us since we had asked for a first floor room, saying we had trouble walking. The best part of our stay was the breakfast buffet, with lots of choices and keep clean and stocked. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Fine room, quiet location, great breakfast. Room was huge with fireplace. Only problem we had was herd of elephants above us. Go for the second floor if you want quiet. Hot breakfast was very good, even had real eggs. Great value in December, might be pricey in summer. Adjacent to golf course and a few miles from the beach. Trees full of birds.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visit Santa Barbara every year and trying to find a dog friendly hotel at the right price is impossible. We found the hotel to be perfect for us. Great room, friendly staff, great food and just a short 20 minute ride to the Santa Barbara Polo club.. Plus there is plenty of shopping and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I would recommend if you are in Oxnard you stay here. They have a golf course, offer free breakfast, have kitchens, and the penthouses are very cozy. The service is great. Last time we were there we were upgraded to a penthouse for free they were really nice about, of course we stay they every time we are out that way. Would suggest you stay here

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took our new LBD (little black dog) to this awesome Inn. This place boasts a full breakfast, golf course views and is pet-friendly! Parking was close to our room, and breakfast was amazing. We sat out on the patio with our LBD and enjoyed a hot breakfast and coffee along with the gorgeous view. The town and beach are close enough for a nice walk.

The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. We had a fireplace (not used) and a full mini-kitchen. The price was very reasonable with our AAA discount. This was truly a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Use the AAA discount if you have it--less than $100 per night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a favorite location on mine. The rooms are extremely clean and my room this time had a wonderful fireplace. The breakfast which has lots of fresh fruit and hot item including a waffle maker and "dinner" (which changes daily) is really good. Also, I had no problems with the free internet service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Address: 2101 West Vineyard Avenue, Oxnard, CA 93030
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless and wired internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Thursday featuring light appetizers and complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.