We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pet-friendly gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 West Vineyard Avenue, Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Oxnard
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Pet-friendly gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took our new LBD (little black dog) to this awesome Inn. This place boasts a full breakfast, golf course views and is pet-friendly! Parking was close to our room, and breakfast was amazing. We sat out on the patio with our LBD and enjoyed a hot breakfast and coffee along with the gorgeous view. The town and beach are close enough for a nice walk.

The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. We had a fireplace (not used) and a full mini-kitchen. The price was very reasonable with our AAA discount. This was truly a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Use the AAA discount if you have it--less than $100 per night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    76
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
65
55
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a favorite location on mine. The rooms are extremely clean and my room this time had a wonderful fireplace. The breakfast which has lots of fresh fruit and hot item including a waffle maker and "dinner" (which changes daily) is really good. Also, I had no problems with the free internet service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was spacious and quiet, with a very comfortable bed and even a comfortable sofa bed. The free breakfast buffet was much better than I expected, including cut fruit, hot items, and a waffle machine, and I appreciated the free Internet. The only negative was the time I tried calling the operator and got no answer. I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise, request a room away from the outdoor pool, which is open until 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Check in was a breeze and exceptional staff. These look to be former apartments made into hotel rooms. Huge property. Very spacious rooms. Kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel fridge, micro and dishwasher. You could easily prepare a nice meal with all the cookware and utensils. Bed was very comfortable. Big bathroom which also had granite countertops. 3 closets too. Location is great. Next to golf course and a very nice sidewalk that goes along part of the course for a nice stroll. Near a lot of food places too. Panera Bread is in a brand new shopping center called Riverpark. And Five Guys Burgers is coming soon. We went and got The Habit burgers and brought back to our room to enjoy. Had our 2 small dogs too and lots if places to walk them. Great breakfast buffet with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, country potatoes, toast, bagels, breakfast burritos, fresh fruit, cereal and juices. I didn't give a 4 star for this reason: We went to bed about 8:30 (was daylight savings so felt like 9:30 to us!) and could hear our neighbor's tv, which was on very loud, their tv must have been on the other side of our headboard. About 9 I decided I would call the front desk to see if they could let the neighbor know and get them to turn it down I spoke to Edward who apologized and said he would send someone over there to let them know. At the time I called, I didn't know the neighbors room number and just described where it was. We waited and hour, and tv was still loud. About 10:50 we called again and spoke to Edward. This time I went and got the room number . Edward said he had already sent someone over earlier (but I don't think anyone did go over.) We asked him this time to please send someone or call them to turn it down. The 2nd time was a charm, the tv was turned down and we could finally get some sleep. Until someone's car alarm went off at 1 am ! So, I would have given a 4 star rating if they would have taken care if this the first time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Upon arrival, the grounds look excellent. Well-kept and a great location on the golf course. I had excellent views of both the golf course and the pool. The front desk was very friendly at check-in and check-out. No problems there.

Unfortunately, the hotel is a bit off the 101 and the rooms are generally outdated. The style of the furnishings and carpet made me feel like it was 1994. Worst of all, I had fleas in my room. Jumping on my pant leg and on the side of the bed. I was told by a colleague that they do sometimes allow pets. Not a pleasant feeling. It made the room and my stay less than comfortable.

The front desk was very responsive, but it won't be enough to make me return. An unfortunate experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stay here so often, it's become like my 2nd home so I wish the front desk people would be a bit more welcoming! Marriott's rewards program is one of the best so it really pays to stay if you travel often. This hotel looks like it used to be apartments so it's really a comfy layout if one needs to stay awhile. As written in other reviews, it's a ways from anything but the hotel will send out for groceries for you and their breakfast is wonderful. I don't know why they don't have a restaurant ongrounds since they "remodeled" where one has breakfast just recently. I see they have a sign that they are under new management and I hope that doesn't change things? If you do want a room closer to a mall, etc, there is the Courtyard right off the 101.
I've always stayed in a "studio" room which is spacious and I really like the layout better than the more pricey Marriotts in Orange county! The other downside to this hotel is they frequently have community events and LOTs of kids in their soccer/baseball field. And it's really not worth it to pay for a golf course view room as the "patio" does not have much room or chairs.
I happen to love dark rooms at night to sleep and most of the rooms here give one that nicely!

Room Tip: Rm 614 shouldn't really be considered an "upgrade" tho it does have a golf view, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on Wed. 10/17 and 10/18 before heading to Santa Monica for a few nights as well. I actually wish we could have spent more time at this property, because it was clean, comfortable, and a great value. The room was spacious, with a fireplace and small patio which we enjoyed. I loved how both pools and all 3 spas were spread out among the property. We were right by a large spa which was nice. The breakfast was good as well. I've been to so many where the free breakfast is crammed into a tiny room and it's mass chaos trying to fight the crowds to get to anything (if it's not already gone). The breakfast area was quite large with PLENTY of seating, and food was constantly being replenished. I highly recommend this property and I plan to stay again next time I visit this area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed building 11, which is off in the corner and quiet. It was also right by the the large sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Address: 2101 West Vineyard Avenue, Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless and wired internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Thursday featuring light appetizers and complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.