We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Oxnard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Oxnard to your Saves list
Ramada Oxnard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 East Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Channel Islands)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Oxnard
1 review
“poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

To celebrate my daughters 15th birthday, only shampoo for one person for 2 nights and had to go to desk to ask for proper amount for 2 guests. Housekeeping late afternoon rather than morning. Can't take a nap and they barge in with key!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Ramada Oxnard, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valerie P

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback, I am very sorry that we fell short in proving the guest experience you and all of our guests deserve- your feedback allows us to improve of our shortcomings and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

Best Wishes

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    31
    20
    25
See reviews for
47
27
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Calif
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Ramada Inn in Oxnard. The price is what drew me to this motel, but I'm not sure if the value is worth it! We called ahead, after making a reservation well in advance, and were told that check in time would be 3 pm. We arrived at the motel at 2:45 and were chided by the woman behind the counter for showing up too early. Then she proceeded to tell us FOUR times that we could not check in until 3. I explained that I knew what the check in time was, but wondered if there was a room available. She curtly dismissed me and told me to return at the proper time! We sat in the lobby for about 20 minutes and then I approached the desk to let them know that we were waiting in the lobby and to let us know when our room would be ready. She just made a face and turned and walked away! I'm not accustomed to being chided, dismissed and ignored by check in staff --------so that put us off right away. The room we got was OK. The toilet ran all night, and the couch has a rip in it. The WIFI did not work------even after repeated attempts calling the desk. The TV picture was fine, but they must stream in the cable, since the sound and picture did not line up and it looked pretty funny to watch! When we checked out, I mentioned again about the TV, the WIFI and the absence of wash cloths in the bathroom. I was told : "Yes, we didn't have any washcloths ...........". That is customer service? Wow! Not an altogether horrible experience, but one we won't be repeating in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Ramada Oxnard, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear cnspostma

My most sincere apology for the experience you encountered with our front desk staff. Please know that this is completely unacceptable and that your review will not be taken lightly and further training will take place. Please accept our apologies and if you are in the area and need hotel accommodations please look us up and I assure you will have a very pleasant experience.

All the best!

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The "bones" of this older hotel are beautiful, and it is currently under renovation to restore it's former glory. Any shortcomings...and at the price, there weren't many...are more than made up by the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Ramada Oxnard, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear wxyz12

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Hope to see you soon when visiting the Oxnard area!

Best Wishes,

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was clean and comfortable. The first room we had smelled of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk and were upgraded for free , to a different room. The new room was very nice. We also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. My only complaint is that the swimming pool and jacuzzi were out of order and we were really looking forward to those amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Ramada Oxnard, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

All of our staff thanks you for your kind words regarding our property. We do apologize about our short comings and do hope that we can make it up to you in the future.


Best Regards,

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Ramada, Oxnard
1001 E. Channel Islands Rd.
Oxnard, CA 93033
(805) 201-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating but the rooms are horrible. They smell of smoke (old smoke, like years not just a recent incident of someone not following the rules), and I looked at a few different rooms trying to switch from my original room. I would have left if it werent for non-refundable hotwire deal. The bed sheets and blankets had stains. We had a VCR in our room?, but we did have a nice flat screen tv. A/C units are loud and raggity. The property really just needs to invest in itself a little more. These people who are saying these rooms are great a flat out lying. The staff is nice but the property is outdated, furniture is old, the carpet is done and so on. It really just needs at least a minimal make over with new linens, carpet and have someone at least paint the walls. And then it will at least be a 2 1/2 star hotel. I would have been highly upset if I paid full price.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Ramada Oxnard, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize, that your stay with us was not acceptable. There are many plans in store for this hotel, and hope you get to see them in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Ramada, Oxnard
1001 E. Channel Islands Blvd.
Oxnard, CA 93033
(805) 201-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oxnard

Address: 1001 East Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Channel Islands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oxnard 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Channel Islands Hotel Oxnard
Comfort Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Comfort Inn
Channel Island Inn And Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Oxnard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.