We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought Ramada had standards! This location sullies their reputation!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Oxnard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Oxnard to your Saves list
Ramada Oxnard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 East Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Channel Islands)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thought Ramada had standards! This location sullies their reputation!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Walked in to the very large lobby, looked around & pondered why there was no furniture. It looked barren! It was very strange! Walked into room & first thing I noticed was a huge stain on the bed spread. Upon closer examination I find a head hair and what appear to be whisker shavings on sheets by the pillows. Went to use the restroom & there are burn marks, assuming cigarettes, around the seat. (In a non smoking room) The floor in restroom had female hair on it & the walls were stained with god knows what. When the heat lamp in the bathroom is turned on it sounds like a lawn mower. Turned the heater on, left for 2hrs & it barley heated the room. Behind door there is a 2ft tall by 1in across cut in wall to allow cables in/out of the room. Dingy, stale, sad feeling room. Not a good value for the money. The only plus was the nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Ramada Oxnard, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Deart: Ktoneal1
Dear Ktoneal1:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I wanted to offer my sincere apologies of our shortcomings during your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and supervisor and while your stay was not what we had hoped, your feedback is very important for us to meet guest satisfaction. Once again our deepest apologies and we hope you will give us another chance in the future as we are undergoing renovations.

Respectfully,

Lesly Elenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    30
    20
    25
See reviews for
46
27
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were really looking forward to this trip but nothing at the hotel was as advertized. We didn't bring a computer because we read on the website that there was one in the business center. It was out of order which really messed us up and we couldn't find things the way we needed to. Housekeeping staff broke into our room and stole all our towels despite a do not disturb sign. The jacuzzi was so cold it was worthless and the pool was freezing, a far cry from the "heated" pool advertized on the website. The whole thing was terrible and I will not return to a ramada unless I get some kind of partial refund for this stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesly E, General Manager at Ramada Oxnard, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Gary S:

We appreciate your sincere ratings; as well please accept our apologies for the heat lamp that were not operable in your room. We are thankful to you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately we had a malfunction with our computer in our business center, but we were able to take care of the problem right away .Please know that we appreciate your business and will be delighted to have you as our guest in the future. Again, thank you. "

Respectfully
Lesly Elenes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I love the huge room and comfy big bed.

This is an older Spanish style property (GPS still thinks it is a Comfort Inn), but it is very attractive and well-maintained.

Very affordable with usual amemities like a coffee maker and bathroom supplies. The high end TV is top notch and so is the reception and channel selections.

Free breakfast comes with the room fee.

There is free Internet, too, but my husband was very frustrated by the password process. (He is cursing right now in several languages and making me laugh.) We input the correct password over and over again, but kept getting the same "incorrect" message. Yes, it finally works, but very randomly, much like winning at a slot machine. We called the front desk to no avail. The very sweet clerk said to just keep trying. :) So, we did. (My husband just pitched his phone across the room. LOL) You can get on, just keep trying.

Overall, loved the room. Extremely quiet and the bed is a treat to sleep in, except for the grumbling husband, that is. :)

BTW, Walmart is just a few minutes away and one of our favorite burger joints, Carls Jr. is just 2 minutes away, too.

Highly reccomended, if you can live with the irritation of the husband-annoying free WiFi.



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am from San Diego, people are so stupid complaining about cleanless and hotel appearance, my advise to them, pay $300.00 and up during slow season or $600.00 or more and stop your damn comments, I was a hotel manager and I heard so much crap during my 10 years of experience, sleep in your car or sleep super clean house, This hotel is great, by the way you have free coffee and some good pastries, if you visit San Diego, you want a clean nice hotel, stay at Hyatt by the Harbor, rates slow season $375.00 hig season $575.00, plus $35.00 parking, $6.00 coffee, and everytime you need help you have to tip (which I doubt it!!!!!!!!!!)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oxnard

Address: 1001 East Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Channel Islands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oxnard 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Channel Islands Hotel Oxnard
Comfort Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Comfort Inn
Channel Island Inn And Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Oxnard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.