We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns Channel Islands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3231 Peninsula Road, Oxnard, CA 93035   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Oxnard
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns Channel Islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Friendly staff, more than adequate breakfast bar, and a great view of the harbor if you are lucky, otherwise the parking lot is what will welcome you each morning. This hotel is a good value and a "must stay" if you are in the area for business onboard NBVC Port Hueneme; just a few minutes drive fm Victoria Gate on the backside of base.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Keith A:
Just a quick note to thank you for your review and for the nice comments about our property, we are glad you were able to enjoy the marina view from your balcony while on business in the area. We hope to see you back very soon.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    133
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
142
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The stay was very nice and quite. We enjoyed the more than plentiful breakfast and news paper. the breakfast ladies always ask us if there was anything they could get for us, I found this unusual. the desk staff was always helpful in giving directions and recommending eating places or shopping. the housekeepers were so happy and friendly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear margiea:
I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our property, thank you for your review... I will pass along your comments to our team, we do appreciate your nice comments.
Hope to see you again soon,
Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

excellent stay, room was clean and comfortable. people were friendly, location was perfect, would highly recommend. weather was nice. color of building was pleasant. they say taupe is very soothing. at least that is what ocean's 11 said.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Daniel N.:
Thank you for your participation and sharing your experience with other travelers, we appreciate it and are happy you had a great time while at our property. Please come and visit us again while in the Channel Islands Harbor in the near future.
sincerely,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The location, facility staff were all awesome. I messed up my reservation and the staff and manager worked so hard to accommodate me. They got it done and my family had a great stay! It was wonderful to look out at the marina and the location offered great areas for walking.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Joy Bean O:
We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve your needs and glad we were able to assist with your reservation, it's great that you enjoyed your stay and really hope to see you back in the near future,
best regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Kind and courteous staff, quiet location, with a great view of the harbor. Walking distance from eating establishments, and the beautiful ocean. Service and attention to detail makes this location a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Polly T:
Thank you for your nice review of our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to your next visit while in the area,
All the best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This property was such a great suprise. We had a marina view (Spend the Money) and a balcony. The room was a good size for the price, very clean and the bed was so comfy. We spent two nights here and they were the best of the entire 8 nights we spent in California. The breakfast was wonderful and the darling lady there on Sunday Morning was so nice! The breakfast was fresh, plentiful, and had so many choices. I really loved this place and we will be back!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a marina view. It was so quiet and such a beautiful view of the fishing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hello Waggles81:
We are happy to hear you had a great stay during your visit to California, it's our pleasure to serve you and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Hope to see you back soon.
Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The view is great, the breakfast good, very quiet and calm.. It could be a nice place for vacations.
The room is very nice, quiet too. There is nothing I did not like, so I was at the level of my expectations..
Job well done Hampton!!!

Room Tip: It is far from the highway so if you are in a hurry, not good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Paeslim:
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your great comments, we do appreciate it and are happy you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. It's good to know that you will come visit us again next time you are in the area.
All the best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Address: 3231 Peninsula Road, Oxnard, CA 93035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Hotel Oxnard
Hampton Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.