We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Must Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3231 Peninsula Road, Oxnard, CA 93035   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Channel Islands, United States
1 review
“Five Star Must Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The views from the balcony over looking the water and boats is breath taking and romantic at sunset. You can even view the sunset from a gas fire pit on property. The comfort of the bed is first class. The continental breakfast and the pizza place up the street "Toppers" is absolutely yummy! If you want to have a barbeque, there is a park next to the hotel. This location is really quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear John G:
Your review is a great description of our property and the views from one of the marina rooms we have to offer, we certainly appreciate it as well as the suggestions for food and entertainment in the area.
Come back and stay with us when in the area again,
Sincerely,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    146
    42
    8
    6
See reviews for
95
164
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Last minute booking and was able to get a room without any problems. We spent one night there for $137.00/night. The staff was friendly. The room was clean, on the second floor, with a balcony. No refrigerator in our room which was no big deal for one night stay. The room was right outside the elevator so it got loud when people where coming in and out. The balcony view was directly to the marina and park. Nothing special, but still nice and relaxing. As you drive further down the street to the dead end it got creepy because the hotels/condos were abandoned. We got breakfast in the morning (free)! They had a variety of things you can serve yourself. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel. We really enjoyed the food from Toppers, a pizza place right down the street. That was another perk about staying here. I had originally called to reserve a room at the embassy Suites by the beach and their price per night was $238/night. I'm glad we decided to stay here instead. :)

PS. They offer free wi-fi!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Marley822:
Thank you for your review and comments about our property, we really appreciate that as well as other travelers looking for places to stay in the area. We are glad the last minute reservation worked for you and you were able to enjoy your stay and the views from your balcony.
Hope to see you back in the near future,
Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times now with different friends. Such a great view of the boats in the harbor from the balcony. Comfortable hotel, beds are great. Staff is very helpful and so nice! Overall a great experience. It's a nice place to go out and take a walk and there is a park is nearby. It is close to Camarillo Premium Outlets and Ventura Harbor Village Shops. I will certainly continue to take mini vacations here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello AlwaysLuv2travel:
As a continued guest we definitely thank you for coming back to see us when in the area, it seems that you enjoy your time here and are very familiar with lots of places and things to do around the area.
We hope to see you back in the near future,
Best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times when visiting family. Sometimes hard to get room due to its popularity. Great breakfast in the morning and coffee/tea/cocoa available 24/7. Room always clean and well stocked. Refrigerator in most rooms. Need to ask for room on top floor, though, and away from stairwell. Sleepless patron walking overhead and families running up and down stairs can be annoying. Staff does their best to relocate me, though. Room cost has jumped about $30. in the past 9 months and there is a $20-30. differential between rooms overlooking harbor vs.pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Joyce:
I'm glad you choose our property when coming to visit family in the area, we appreciate you coming back and enjoying all what there is to offer. I do realize that at times things can get tough when the property is busy, but as you probably know now, we will always try to accomodate you the best we can so you can just relax and enjoy your stay.
Please feel free to contact me directly in the future if I can be of any assistance.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great time at Hampton Inn in Channel Islands. The weather was great as with the Staff!!. Try it once and you'll be coming back again and again. So much to do there taking walks, going shopping, deep sea fishing, getting to meet new people from all over the world and the weather, the view of the harbor with the boats going by what a picture.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear traveler:
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, it seems that you were able to go around to explore and see the many things that the area has to offer. We definitely look forward to your next visit to our property.
All the best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice facility with some rooms overlooking the marina. Room was clean and in good condition although the comforter was strangely "bumpy". Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. I didn't use the pool but it looked adequate. Room rate was good considering the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Lynn S:
Thank you taking the time to rate our property and for your nice review, we do appreciate it and hope to see you back in the near future while in the Channel Islands Harbor area.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a wedding in the area and chose this hotel to stay with as well as for all of our out of town guests. The Staff absolutely made our wedding weekend!!! After our wedding they allowed us to congregate in the breakfast area and allowed our wedding guests to continue the celebration, which our guests are still talking about. Very accommodating hotel, clean rooms, and amazing staff. Definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Shuffling2:
So glad to hear that you had a great experience while staying at our hotel and happy that we were able to accomodate your needs as well as your guests and make this very special time full of great memories. We really hope to see you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Address: 3231 Peninsula Road, Oxnard, CA 93035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Hotel Oxnard
Hampton Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.